Customer Reviews for

Queste (Septimus Heap Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 459 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(302)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

You can get lost in this story so easily that it's hard to get out of it.

This book takes you through time and on queste that you can get lost in. The queste is like no other that I have read. You go through times that you ae almost jumping up and down, bitting your nails, and sreaming because it's so thrilling and mysterious that it feels li...
This book takes you through time and on queste that you can get lost in. The queste is like no other that I have read. You go through times that you ae almost jumping up and down, bitting your nails, and sreaming because it's so thrilling and mysterious that it feels like you can't get to the answer quick enough. And when you get there you feel like it was worth the nail bitting, screaming and jumping up and down.

posted by Jamie19 on April 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great

Couldnt put it down my mom took away my nook because I just read all day

posted by 9513894 on August 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 302 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Duke Bio V2.0

    ||Name: Duke Taylor ||Age:14 ||Species:Half Elf Half Human ||Looks:Short Black hair with Ice Blue eyes Straight Teeth Slightly Muscular about 5'7 and SmallFeet for Speed ||Personality:Friendly Hard Nosed Leadership and Can Perform Under Pressure <p>Weapons: Silver Bow & Arrow and a Quiver of Sixty Silver Arrows Two Hidden Daggers <p>Elf Element:Air ||Purpose:Shadow <p>Career Path:Warrior,Hunter,or Outlaw||

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Tear grants

    Name: tear grants/ age: 16/ height: 5'4"/ weight: 90 pounds/ race: elven/ element: light/ purpose: light/ class: fighter mage thief/ clothes: a brown sleeveless tunic that falls sown to her knees, a pair of elbow high silver gloves, white tights and rugged brown boots/ appearance: eyes of purple, hair that falls down to the center of her back in a light brown, nearly blond,silver. Somewhat small, petite./ weapon of choice: sword and shield but can make due with a mace or wand. Personnality: quiet unless spoken to, very formal and paitient. If you make her mad you really pis<_>sed her off./ likes: food, money and friends/ hates: the dark, spiders, being alone. Anything else, ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Alec

    Name:look up<p>
    Age:13-16 (cant remember)<p>
    Species:demigod<p>
    Family:Treiswa & father is unknown<p>
    Weapon of choice: Sword<p>
    Looks: Dark brown hair blue eyes and is tall(slightly muscular from training)<p>
    ~Alec

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Laurel bio

    Name~ Laurel Mynn<br>
    Gender~ Female<br>
    Looks~ brown wavy hair with chocolate brown eyes <br>
    Species~ Sprite <br>
    Element~ Water<br>
    Weapon of choice~ A bow and arrow<br>
    Personality~ Can be shy but once you get to know her shes cool. But somtimes serious wanders a lot.<br>
    Age~ never ask a lady her ahe<br>
    Purpose~ Death/darkness<br>
    Career path~ Someday she will find out. Someday...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Xgwjdjsbdj

    Cgbdhcdjowfucbdibhciehijsjqojjxbddj w vnpejoj iwj nwqijcied ipqheqeifhik purteo rico

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Maggie

    *Takes out daggers and gets ready to fight. Smiles and begins to taunt them.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Stuck...... again

    Stupid thing!!!!! My dang wi fi is being dumb....... again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    H

    In this newest edition of a much loved saga of a boy wizard apprentice struggling to find himself in a Magykal world, we see each character going to a new and deeper level as the main cast progresses in age and wisdom.
    The story begins with Merrin Meredith, alias Daniel Hunter, alias Septimus Heap, trying to send Septimus on the deadly Queste from which no ExtraOrdinary Apprentice has ever returned. He enlists the help of " Old Goat-Face" Tertius Fume, first Chief Hermetic Scribe, to do this. Of course, if someone is trying to put Sep in harms way, Jenna, Beetle, Sarah, Silas, Alther, and Marcia will be there to back him up! Another tale of family, friendship, and Magyk written by masterful Angie Sage.
    I liked how much the three characters sent to The House of Foryx matured and used present and past learnings to assist them. I was not impressed by the fact that Sage tried to keep Seps Questing status hush-hush until Chapter 36. (Although it is revealed in passing in 28) I enjoyed the concept of a Siege and the Gathering. This book was sweet and funny, and I reccomend it to all new and established fans of Seps adventures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Awsome!!!!!!!

    This is great if you like magic this is for you! Get it now!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    If you live in fair banks alaska read this.

    Im 12 years old and single so if you need a guy im the man if you do make your title yes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Nursery

    Kits and queens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Book Title and Author: Queste-by: Angie Sage Title of review: Am

    Book Title and Author:
    Queste-by: Angie Sage
    Title of review:
    Amazingly Awesome*****
    Introduction:

    Queste is a fantasy book about a boy and his friends who are sent on a quest to go to the house of time.
    Description and summary of content:
    Septimus Heap has been sent on his Queste which is supposed to be held at the end of his seven years as a apprentice to Marcia Overstrand, the Extra Ordinary Wizard. But when the Questing Stone is cursed Septimus is sent on the Queste and is thought to be killed but with the help of his sister Jenna and his best friend Beetle he shall try his hardest not to fail and be the first apprentice to complete their Quest. Back at the castle Merrin the Darke wizard has started to read the Darke Index and is causing no good for residents of the castle. He is trying to get a job at the manuscript, the place where Beetle works, and he causes Beetle to lose his job.
    Evaluation:

    This book is a great read for lovers of fantasy it is a long series book and every book has a magical adventure. In my opinion this book is the best of the whole series because it has the best adventure and the best text. My favorite part is after the friends go into the forest and then the book gets great because they have to get serious and be careful about their actions because if they don’t they will be killed by the cold or evil creatures like the Forest Wolverine.
    Conclusion:
    All together this book is awesome and I definitely recommend it for people who love fantasy books and adventures filled with magic and page turning text that will have you on edge to see what happens next in this wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Great book

    Personaly i love the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Queste is awesome.

    I like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Good

    Liked ir

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    The Wrong Path 8

    |since this is my 1st story I know people don't like new stories but give mine a chance. Next in Syren and quest applications at voyage of the dawn treader. Part nine will take a while because I'm deciding who should go.| I saw two nasty looking women standing around a fire cursing in Ancient Greek. They couldn't see me but I was still scared. "Do you think she'll come," one asked in a rough voice. "She's got to because we got her mother," said the second twisting to look at something behind me. I looked behind my back and saw my mom in some kind of bird cage, not my step mom but Hera. She didn't seem to mind but I doubt that she could get out because the bars seemed to have a special gleam to it. I really didn't know what to think, Hera had dumped my dad when I was born and then left him broken hearted until he found my mom. I heard the sound of a door opening and Crystal's voice saying something important. I opened my eyes and found my self panting while sitting up right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Love it!!!

    This is a great addition to the septimus heap series! THIS IS A MUST-READ!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    My fave

    This is my favorite book in all the series!!! (Save Fyre, of course) Angie Sage is a genious!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Hermes

    You may ask the seer cennestre at cennestre res 6

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Dalton

    *turns to mist and drifts away

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 302 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 16