Customer Reviews for

Question Quest (Magic of Xanth #14)

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Humffrys book of his and xanth past with in his life

    This book is just what the title says gets pretty interesting though. Such as that humffry has had 4 wives and one was a demon. Also that he is Crombie the solider's father and Esk's (smashes son) greagrandfather. This is a very good book worth every doller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Very Good Read

    It's Piers Anthony and this is one of his better Xanth novels where you get to learn about the life of one of it's most curmudgeonly, and enigmatic characters - Magician Humphrey. Don't let the book blurb throw you off, it's really about Humphrey after the first chapters introduction. Very good read as always with a PA book, but more so that Humphrey is detailed about his life and loves - yes - he loves in this book and you find out why he is the way he is. A must read for those who like the Xanth novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2010

    I wore out my paperback long ago.

    Humphrey is a delightful character in the always amusing Xanth world (and Lacuna is far more interesting than the book admits).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2004

    AWESOME!

    Dude, I had forgotten how great Piers Anthony was until I picked up this novel. Sure, it's bizzare but extremely interesting. It gets you hooked pretty fast. Way better than stuff anyones going to get from Rowling; the Harry Potter series. The plot is catchy and is pretty heavy on humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2001

    History of Xanth

    The book is good. Of course I love reading history as well. And that is what is covered here. A detailed history of the never-before revealed story of Magician Humphrey. His recounting of his life will remind you about all the books before this one. A timeline of the history of Xanth is also provided. A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2000

    Good book

    This was the first Xanth novel I've ever read. And i think it was great. I like all the Xanth novels. I should know I've read them all.The cover got my attention, with young Magician Humphrey and Rose of Roogna and the moat monster all in front. I recommend this book to anyone who is just getting started in the xanth series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2000

    Not What You Expect From Xanth

    This book to me was extremely disappointing. The book suggests it is about one of the Zombie Master's children, Lacuna. Yeah, right. It was interesting in the thought of Good Magician Humfrey's five loves, but I wanted to know about Lacuna. I finished reading it, and thought,' Wasn't this book supposed to be about one of the Zombie Master's children?' I do love Xanth. In fact, I added Xanth to my screen name. If you're reading this Piers Anthony, I want you to know I love your Xanth books, but this one just didn't satisfy my lust for Xanth. Better luck next time, Anthony!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2000

    Xanthophiliac review

    Have you read books Vale of the Vole up to here? Ever wondered what happened to Good Magician Humphrey, or how he got his assorted 5 1/2 wives? This book takes you through the interesting life of the Good Magician, his first love and heartbreak, and his first encounters with characters such as Trent, Iris, and Bink. See the other books from his point of view. I recomment this to anyone who loves Xanth or even just Humphrey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1