Customer Reviews for

A Quick Bite (Argeneau Vampire Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 686 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(370)

4 Star

(149)

3 Star

(94)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Major turn on

I picked up this book on a whim in hopes of finding another series to tide me over while I waited for Lover mine By J.R.Ward. Man I was floored by how I got into it. I did not put this book down until I finished it and then immediatly picked up the next in the series. I...
I picked up this book on a whim in hopes of finding another series to tide me over while I waited for Lover mine By J.R.Ward. Man I was floored by how I got into it. I did not put this book down until I finished it and then immediatly picked up the next in the series. I recommend this entire series to anyone who wants to fall in love with a book. There were parts of this book that had me rolling on the floor with tears in my eyes and cramps in my gut from laughing so hard and parts that were so steamy I really needed a release myself. Good thing I am married.

posted by Twilightfever on May 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Pages

263 pages

posted by 5617675 on August 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Quick Read, Left Me Wanting

    This book is just not for me, and I won't buy any others in the series. It looked cute on premise, something to pass a rainy day with, but it was very difficult to get through. It just didn't keep my attention, the plot was a bit rough, the writing not my style. Keep in mind I am of the minority, though. You might enjoy it.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    A wimpy vampire - really?

    I found the characters boring and juvenile. They acted like teens instead of late 20's adults. While the premise for the origins of vampires was great, the delivery of the story line was not. I won't be reading the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Worse than average

    Each book same just different names too much writing about love scenes ie sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Forgettable

    I enjoyed this when i read it however it was really forgetable. I had to open it back upto see if i could remember it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    Not great. No real character development. Rather dull story.

    Not great. No real character development. Rather dull story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Really dissapointing

    Thought this could be fun turn where the girl was the Vamp in love with human guy. Actually found it diificult to get into storyline and characters. Supposedly heroine has blood phobia which effects her life as Vamp but opens with her feeding with no problem and feefs on Greg as well. Really dont see the issue. Found myself day dreaming about other things and skipping pages to find anything interesting Sorry despite lots of positive reviews just cant give more than 2 stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    starts out really slow

    This book is an average quick read. It was annoying at some parts and totally predictable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2010

    maybe if you're in high school ...

    wanted to like this book, concept is great, but ... it was REALLY difficult ... because the execution was pretty cheesy ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Ugh...

    I was hard pressed to get hrough this book! I absolutely LOVED the cover, but then I started reading and it just...fell..apart...slowly. The book was too slow and I didn't really like how the plot played out. Also, the heroine was too naive for me. A couple moments in the book were just "Duh" moments, yet it flew right over the main character's head. I'm not quite sorry I bought it, but it sure is close.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2009

    not that good at all

    This book was just OK. I am a fan of the Twilight Saga and The Sookie Stackhouse vampire books and those are way more entertaining. Nothing to exciting, a lil to HAPPY and no surprises. Also disliked that SCI FI Nanos in the blood.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2