Customer Reviews for

Quickies (erotic erotica adult explicit hardcore sex anthology)

Average Rating 3.5
( 223 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

good stories

There are good stories in this. This author just never disappoints. I love her style. Big fan!

posted by 7418657 on March 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

trouble getting to specific chapters

Hard to navigate if you'd like to go to a specific story. bookmarking is recommended at each individual chapter for faster access. sadly you have to do that manually and at over 400 pages can be very exasperating

posted by Suvaka on January 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 223 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Loved!

    For my 1st Erotic reading it was great! Loved the short stories, was able to read one before bed and gave me some great dreams!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    A Wonderful Collection!

    Selena has crafted a series of delightfully delicious erotic tales that's sure to please almost every taste, from the romatically suggestive to the down-and-dirty. Selena writes equally well from both the masculine and feminine points of view, and she's sure to stir your imagination in the most salicious way. Absolutely yummy! JMax

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Good Read

    Loved the collection

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    something for every one

    A lot of different stories that are rereadable. Spicey and hot

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    Lots of sex

    Lots and lots of sexy stories! I liked them all, loved a lot of them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    good stories

    There are good stories in this. This author just never disappoints. I love her style. Big fan!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    I love this author!

    Some of these stories were not as great as the others but the book is still well worth your time. Nothing to over the top ( but then again i loved under mr. nolens bed as well ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    25 short stories

    I only found a few of these short stories satisfying. The others were just mediocre and in a couple of cases, I was turned off. They do give fair warning, and with this many short stories, it's only natural that readers will probably have similar results even if their tastes are different.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2011

    Enjoyable

    This is an ejoyable collection, a quick read. The stories are varied but all sexy. Some better than others but none I didn't like. I am checking out more by this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    Good collection

    This is a good collection of erotic stories. Some are very short, some are just about "quickies." There's a little something for everyone in here, a couple paranormals, some funny and fun, all of them really arousing. I'd read it again for a little pick me up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    Do not waste your money!

    I like to read smut but this is just disturbing! I found myself skipping over more pages than I was actually reading. I cannot even bring myself to keep it to see if it gets better - it just need to go!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    Left me panting

    All the stories in here I found fun and sexy. They're all pretty hot, exciting reads. This book delivered the goods!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    trouble getting to specific chapters

    Hard to navigate if you'd like to go to a specific story. bookmarking is recommended at each individual chapter for faster access.
    sadly you have to do that manually and at over 400 pages can be very exasperating

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    something for everyone!

    fun, easy read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Can someone plz lendme this?!

    Plz?! If u say yes ill give u my email.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Jade

    Hey..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    To kevin

    Hey

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Carrie

    Ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    This peeps

    Are BI????.....TCHES

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Hi...

    Hi...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 223 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12