Customer Reviews for

Quiet Nights

Average Rating 3.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Very soothing music.

After a long day at the office I heard this record and I felt my muscle relaxing inmediatly, although there is nothing new in the arrangements, the music and melody did it for me.

posted by 767461 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not one of the best for Diana

I love Diana Krall however I felt the album was lacking her sultry style, it was not exciting.

posted by 1409975 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Diana Krall "Quiet Nights"

    Fantastic album. One of her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Terrific Arrangements

    Diana Krall provides some killer definitions for some old standards.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Just Perfect for Quiet Nights

    I love listening to Diana Krall and her new album is no exception. Her voice is very relaxing and never over the top. I even enjoyed her version of "The Boy form Ipanema".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Cool Krall

    An enchanting collection excellent for drifting away with your Significant Other. You will feel like you've had a mini vacation when the music ends. Definitely glad we bought is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    SUPERBLY TALENTED DIANA KRALl ! ! !

    REALLY enjoy this CD. Put it in the mix in my car and find myself bypassing others to go directly to it. Wonderfully sultry and inspiring, the artist exquisitely makes timeless classics not sound like "remakes". Her work captures your attention and, I'm quite sure, I'll be listening to this CD for a long time to come. A very welcome addition to my listening library ! ! ! Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    diana

    great/great/great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    The CD is good but does not seem as likable as her other CDs we have. Plus there is a defect on a couple of songs that were there right out of the case. I am planning on taking it back for an exchange.

    See above.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Steamy

    It's a dance, a sexy samba, a Brazilian bossa nova, or just a steamy slow dance when the feet don't really move at all. This is Diana Krall, excellent as usual, but on this album, she minimizes her vocal ornaments creating a basic truth and simplicity that is quite effective. She sings a Jobim selection in Portuguese, very beautiful. She adds piano sparingly, but when she does, it's lovely as always. This is a must-have for your Krall collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Diana Krall Quiet Nights

    This bluesy cd is great listening either alone or over dinner/conversation as it creates reflections of the past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    INCREDIBLE

    Diana Krall is simply incredible. This is an amazing collection of songs and music. Diana's choice of material never ceases to amaze me. She uses emotion in such a powerful way. And she is by far in a class of her own when it comes to singing jazz.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Diana Krall 'Quiet Nights'

    Quiet Nights is Diana's best CD to date. Anxious to see her in person this July on Cape Cod.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I just love Diana

    I have all her cd's and there is not a bad one in the bunch..She is soo talented both as a singer and at the piano that I just enjoy listening to any of her recordings..This new release is just so smooth and romantic one could listen all night..If you like romantic music this is for you..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Very nice to listen to.

    Did a fine job on some old favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    VERY RELAXING

    This is a perfect CD to relax to in the evening - after a hectic day when everything has been hard or aggravating. I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Smooth and nice by Diana Krall

    Enjoy this warm and smooth CD by Diana Krall. It is soothing and enjoyable. Nice to start the day or relax at the end. So glad I purchased it.
    Christine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Quiet Nights is a Pleasure

    We love most of Diana Krall's music, but Quiet Nights is even better. I recommend it to any music lover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Quiet Listening

    Nice soothing music to relax by.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another favorite from Diana Krall!

    I absolutely love Diana Krall's music to work by, for relaxing or while entertaining. This is another great find!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5