Customer Reviews for

The Quillan Games (Pendragon Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 187 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(145)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    The hunger games copied this book

    Im not going to read the hunger games because they copied this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    The pendragon series is awsome

    Saint dane thinks he can win well on vellox bobby was just getting fired up so saint dane better watch out because pendragons just starting

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2009

    Love it!

    My boyfriend got me into the Pendragon series, and at first I didn't want to read it because I thought it would be a take off of Harry Potter [which i also love.] However, I couldn't have been more wrong! Its a completely different story line that is amazing. I've loved reading it. Anyone who is into fantasy/adventure stories would love this series/book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    To below

    Its not "ripping off" The Hunger Games. Check the publishing date. If anything the Hunger Games is a rip off to this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Anybody else notcie...?

    I dont know y but when Nevva was telling Bobby what the plan was i thought that this story was either ripping off the hunger games or vice versa.... Btw WHAT IS THE CONVERGANCE? WHERE IS MARK & WHAT DOES HE HAVE TO DO WITH 2ND EARTH'S WEIRDNESS?? Oh well i guess youll just hav 2 find out ;) this book is awesome by the way...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Josh

    Flameclaw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    To josh

    Omg me too darkwolf tht mee who r u?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Anyonomas

    Who want 2 lend me this book?????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Hunger games did NOT copie this book!

    The games are totally doerintq.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Click

    Hey does anyone want to have nook sex? If anyone does, just leave ur name gender and email.


    Thanks--Tom

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    What iss it about?

    I need to know if the book is similer to the hunger games. I loved that book and if it is similer then I know thst i will like this book. The pendragon books RULE THE TERRITORIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    This a great book

    Lots of twists and turns in this great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Wow

    Lokks good, how is it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Great book

    This is personally my favorite book of all time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Great read!? Book Review by oconli57¿

    Pendragon fans will not be let down by the 7th book in the series, the Quillan Games. It's as funny and action packed as the other six books. Well worth the money. As usual, the story switches between Bobby's journals from Quillan and Mark and Courtney, his friends on Second Earth. It's a Great Read!?

    oconli57¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    Awesome

    Great book a absolute must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    AWESOME

    These books are the BEST books even better than Harry Potter but come on I liked the old covers better they were cooler

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    AaBbCcDdEeFfGgHhIiJjKkLlMmNnOoPpQqRrSsTtUuVvWwXxYyZz

    I'm bored. Help me!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    One of the best books I've ever read!

    This is the first time I have lost sleep worrying about what will happen in a book. I should have just read the whole thing and stayed up the whole night!

    But this book is just amazing. This whole series is amazing. Each book goes to a new territory that has a problem and each problem is something we can all relate to. This book actually got me terrified--because its situation reminds me of what might happen if a huge company like Wal-mart takes over everything.

    And the characters in this series are hugely complex and developed, and really seem like real people. There is no "one-faced" characters. And because of that it's even easier to relate to them and to be gripped by the story.

    There are so many things in this book that throw you off-balance. D.J. MacHale includes so many mind-blowing twists and turns you feel positively overwhelmed! I think it's this, the feeling like you are going through the same troubling feelings as Bobby does, that makes this series so popular. It's incredibly addicting, and it does not let you go.

    This book is one of the best in the series.

    And this series is the best. xD

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2009

    My Favorite Of The Seris

    The book I chose is Pendragon: The Quillen Games. It is written by D.J. Machale, my favorite author. The backdrop of the story is; Bobby Pendragon is your average teenager. He is the star of the basketball team. His uncle tells him to come with him and he was missing for six years after that. In the story he ends up in a warehouse under a game casino. He is on the territory, world, of Quillan. You play games for life. If you win, you get money and you live another day. The people that are running the games are Veggo and Laberge. Though bobby doesn't know it, Saint Dane, the bad guy, took them from the territory Ibarra and set them here. Bobby is accepted as the red traveler. He plays a game a week and if he loses he dies. His plan is to beat Veggo and Laberge at their own game. He is playing who he think is Saint Dane. He kills him and finds out that Nevva Winter is working for Saint Dane. Then he is captured by a gang of people called the revivers. They are trying to stop the dados, cops, from the games. In the end Bobby has a show down with Saint Dane who is a business official. Saint Dane and Nevva Winter get away and go to Ibarra.
    Personally this is my favorite series. This is book seven out of ten. This is my favorite book because, the underground group the revivers is appealing to me. In the end I give this book a four-point five out of five. Also D.J. Machale is my favorite writer of all time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8