Customer Reviews for

The Quilter's Daughter (Daughters of Lancaster County Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    highly recommended

    i loved it great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    More of the Simple Life

    Once again we visit the Amish in Lancaster County. This sequel to the Storekeeper's Daughter is just as exciting as the first book. Wanda E. Brunstetter has done it again. The story continues with Naomi, but here we meet Abby, the Quilter's Daughter. She keeps the shop in Ohio going since her mother has married, and is due to marry herself shortly. Her mother has moved to Lancaster County to join Naomi's family. Abby's troubles start with a fire in her store, a major loss, and continues with a trip to visit another relative to help ease her pain. As the story continues, Abby does get her hearts desire and a new quilt shop. I would recommend this book for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of their lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wanda Brunstetter

    This is number 2 of a 3 part series for this Amish Family. If you like to read about the life and times of the Amish, you'll love this book. It has some drama, romance, hardship, even a little adventure in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2008

    ┬┐2nd Book in the Daughters of Lancaster County Series┬┐

    Written by: Wanda Brunstetter<BR/>Published by: Barbour<BR/>Reviewed by: Stephanie Rollins for ReviewYourBook.com 10/2008<BR/>ISBN: 978-1-59310-714-7<BR/>¿2nd Book in the Daughters of Lancaster County Series¿ 5 stars<BR/>Wanda Brunstetter hung the moon, I believe. I would love to meet her one day. She writes such enjoyable books.<BR/>This book is the second in the Daughters of Lancaster County Series. As the first, The Storekeeper¿s Daughter, this book has much more depth and less dialogue than her other books. This book also has a cliffhanger. Go ahead and buy all three, so you can read them in order. I do not have the third in this series, so I am left wondering¿.<BR/>There is also a 3 in 1 book, so that may be the best bet. You cannot go wrong with Wanda Brunstetter. Read and recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2007

    Awesome book

    I loved this book as well as the first one. I tried reading the third one but was to busy with school and work and stuff. I really love your books I am able to put myself right in the story i pictured everything that happened in this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2007

    I FEEL LIKE A PART OF THE BOOK

    The Quilter's Daughter is an exciting,sad, and wonderful book. It has actually made me feel closer to God. it has helped me understand more about the life of the Amish, I think these are dedicated people, and they live such a peaceful, but diciplined life. I have never read such uplifting books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2006

    Another solid addition to 'Daughter's of Lancaster County'

    The second book in Wanda Brunstetter's critically acclaimed series, 'Daughters of Lancaster County' takes us back to the Amish people. In this installment, we meet young Abby Miller, who runs a local quilt shop,yet leaves this successful business as well as her loving fiance to assist her newly remarried and pregnant mother in Lancaster County. We revisit old friends, such as Naomi and her family, whom we met in the first book in this series, 'The Storekeeper's Daughter'. Abby's mother has just married Naomi's father, so these 2 book intertwine very well. And we meet new friends as well. Shortly after Abby leaves her business and fiance, tragedy strikes. In one fell swoop, her life changes, Her quilt shop burns to the ground, and her fiance, who had tried to rescue some of her priceless quilts, is killed in the fire. How will Abby cope with her loss? Will she ever find love again? And there is still one question from the first book unanswered...whatever happened to Naomi's baby brother that was kidnapped? Will he ever be found? While this book, to me, feels as the weakest in the series, it still is very well written, and the author has,again, done her research well. Any reader that loves to read about the 'Plain People' will surely enjoy this edition, and will want to add it to their 'keeper' pile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2006

    wonderful and self fulfeeling

    Wanda writes a book that really makes you feel you are waking in abby's foot steps. I would recommend this book to any everyone thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2006

    Another Great Book By Wanda Brunstetter

    I love being an Amish author however, there is one thing I love better- getting my hands on new books before anyone else gets a chance to get them. 'The Quilter's Daughter', is the 2nd book in a 3-book series that depicts Amish characters. The plot is excellent and the characters are so rich that you feel as if you are standing in their footsteps. Being X-Amish, I feel as if Ms. Brunstetter has walked in my footsteps- it so real as I turned each page. It grabbed my attention and kept it til the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2