BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Quilter's World

Average Rating 3.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

Nice to have a quilt magazine on my nook color but come on, you have six knitting mags lets get some more quilt mags on the nook! You have multiple titles for all the other hobbies (even model trains!) what about us quilters?

posted by quilterNY on May 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

okay

Quilter's World is good magazine for pictures of quilts. The entire magazine shows only quilt patterns. There are no articles to read.

posted by AvidReader0 on June 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Nice to have a quilt magazine on my nook color but come on, you have six knitting mags lets get some more quilt mags on the nook! You have multiple titles for all the other hobbies (even model trains!) what about us quilters?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Great magazine.

    This is a great magazine if you enjoy quilting. I found the big drawback however was the images were just not big enough. I also realized I like having my quilting instructions "in hand" for any projects I am undertaking. I would say yes to subscribe but do it in paper form!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    okay

    Quilter's World is good magazine for pictures of quilts. The entire magazine shows only quilt patterns. There are no articles to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Quilter's World

    This is a great magazine for quilters, always has great quilts, usually with lots of color. Instuctions are slightly hard to follow, as in the quilt featured on this page (border) may be easier to read in magazine itself, not a great Nook choice and it is a little expensive.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    Great Magazine

    I have so many quilt magazines it was nice to have it in an electronic format instead of all the paper. I went to Florida recently and it was nice to take my color nook with books and magazines instead of hauling all the paper. I can take it with me when I go to my quilt meetings and all day sewing. I hope there are more quilt magazines in electronic format soon.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    love it

    it is easy to access printable material online. bookmark any page. fun projects. new supplies are introduced in each issue. easy to follow instructions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    not good on nook

    The magazine doesn't show the diagrams nor the actual yardage needed on the fabric. This is a magazine where I need this information

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Love Quilters World

    I love Quilters World however I found that I haven't been as into quilting as I was when I originally ordered the magazine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2