Customer Reviews for

Quilting Calculator

Average Rating 2
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Quilting Calculator

My daughter and I love this.

posted by 12811540 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

41 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

don't bother

this app will just tell you how much yardage - assuming you will sew all the blocks of the same color, and only if it's a single square of a single color used in the quilt. no yardage for borders, sashes.

posted by 11089565 on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    don't bother

    this app will just tell you how much yardage - assuming you will sew all the blocks of the same color, and only if it's a single square of a single color used in the quilt. no yardage for borders, sashes.

    41 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Quilting

    This was a huge disappointment. I would not recomend it.

    34 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    If you can do math you don't need this app.

    Disappointed.

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Dont download

    Waste of time.

    19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Quilting Calculator

    My daughter and I love this.

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Not recommended

    It's a waste of time and money to try to use and figure this app. There are no instructions .

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Useless

    Seriously a waste

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Not for quilters

    The developers need to learn more about quilting. This app is not useful. Its not eorth one star.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    It assumes the quilt is all one fabric

    I'll be able to use this for calculating fabric for the backing, but that is about all.
    On one try, I asked for 15 blocks and it showed me a finished quilt with 12 blocks.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    quilt calculater

    I bought this on my nook and it never showed up in my library
    .

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    I purchased this for my nook color and now that I have the nook

    I purchased this for my nook color and now that I have the nook hd+ 9" it does not work anymore...I am not happy about that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Must have app for quilters!

    I always have my nook with me so this is a great app when finding that random fabric while browsing!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Instructions?

    Anyone know where I can find instructions for this?

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Disappointed

    I thought this app would be similar to the quilter's calculator - I made a serious mistake. Do not waste money on purchasing this app. It isn't worth it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Pointless

    This app ONLY figures out how much fabric you need if you have solid squares....which any idiot can due with simple 5th grade math skills....dimensions for the quilt tops are based on numbers that no REAL quilter would use since they don't allow for any overhang off the mattress if you have a box spring or a pillowtop mattress, or want to hide the view under the bed. No way to calculate borders, sashing, backing or binding. Who the heck makes a quilt with only unpieced rectangles unless the are planning to do somesort of funking applique on it, in which case they need more fabric and this app is still pointless. Rarely been so dissappointed in an app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Calling All Quilters

    This is a wonderful tool to use when quilting. You must have it! Great app!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2013

    Doesn't run on the nook we have either.

    Doesn't run on the nook we have either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2