BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Quinn (Eve Duncan Series #13)

Average Rating 4
( 347 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good read, abrupt ending.

I have followed her books for years and loved them. That is why I was so disappointed that she left her readers hanging so suddenly.. She should know by now that a "cheap" trick like this to sell another book is beneath her.. I will read Bonnie just to see how she ends ...
I have followed her books for years and loved them. That is why I was so disappointed that she left her readers hanging so suddenly.. She should know by now that a "cheap" trick like this to sell another book is beneath her.. I will read Bonnie just to see how she ends all this (if she really does end it there). But I will be much more cautious in buying any further books...

posted by 7998281 on July 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Horrible ending

I am not a huge fan of super natural and was glad this book did not have much in it. However, the ending of this book was terrible. It was like she got tired of writing and stopped. It reminds me of a two part movie. I would have bought Bonnie no matter what, but now I ...
I am not a huge fan of super natural and was glad this book did not have much in it. However, the ending of this book was terrible. It was like she got tired of writing and stopped. It reminds me of a two part movie. I would have bought Bonnie no matter what, but now I will question waiting on future books. I suggest waiting until Bonnie comes out to read this book. Otherwise you will be disappointed and left hanging.

posted by 8125721 on July 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Pre ordered book

    Will not download. Hope it will load by tomorrow or I want my money back!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    PRICE??????

    Crazy price for a Nook book! Hopefully this is a misprint! Keep trying B&N.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    WORST BOOK EVER

    Disjointed, confusing, boring, totally unbelievable. If this is an example of future books, I will no longer purchase this writer and I use that term loosely. This was no more than an excuse to pad bank accounts. Shame on you!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Price!?!?!

    $27.99 for a nook book? UNBELIEVABLE!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    What is this book about?

    I lost interest half-way through this book only to understand that this story made no sense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Recommend

    Good story and great part of the trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    I whole heartily agree with April 7, 2012, that if it's an Iris Johsnson book it's going to include Bonnie. I stopped reading
    Johanson's books because I got so tired of Bonnie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    book quinn

    have not received yet.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Very Disappointing!!!

    As with many other reviewers, I am a faithful Iris Johansen reader and look forward to the next book. This one, however, was a waste of time. The story initially brings us up to date on Joe's condition as he recovers in the hospital from the last cliff-hanging ending, but then drags along with a half-book flashback to earlier when Eve and Joe Quinn met. (Most of this which the faithful readers already knew.) Then the next cliff-hanger ending snags you back to see if there is finally an ending to this never-ending story line of missing Bonnie.

    Read if you must, but this is NOT her best work...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    SHOWSTOPPER Reviews

    Not very easy to understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    Really

    The ending is terrible. Waste of my time. I will not read part 2, don't really care who did it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    boring and unimaginable

    This author has worn out the storyline of the woman looking for her dead daughter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    12.99 for 232 pages.....

    I love these books but I was really annoyed to have to pay 12.99 for NOOK book, then I downloaded it 232 pages.... REALLY so the three books are split from one book and charged outrageous prices. I am so irritated, Nook books were supposed to be reasonable, they keep going up, at least when I bought the 5th book in the Game of Thrones series for the same price it 1100 pages making me feel like at least I am getting my money's worth for an overcharged NOOK book, I can't wait until our library system gets better with more available books and I won't be purchasing books anymore......I try to support authors but this is ridiculous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    Ugh

    Pre-ordered the book June 6; it was to be released today my card has been charged and says it was shipped, but when I go to download it, it wont let me. Its says its still on pre-order not available yet! GRRRRRR

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2