Customer Reviews for

Quinn (Eve Duncan Series #13)

Average Rating 4
( 347 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good read, abrupt ending.

I have followed her books for years and loved them. That is why I was so disappointed that she left her readers hanging so suddenly.. She should know by now that a "cheap" trick like this to sell another book is beneath her.. I will read Bonnie just to see how she ends ...
I have followed her books for years and loved them. That is why I was so disappointed that she left her readers hanging so suddenly.. She should know by now that a "cheap" trick like this to sell another book is beneath her.. I will read Bonnie just to see how she ends all this (if she really does end it there). But I will be much more cautious in buying any further books...

posted by 7998281 on July 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Horrible ending

I am not a huge fan of super natural and was glad this book did not have much in it. However, the ending of this book was terrible. It was like she got tired of writing and stopped. It reminds me of a two part movie. I would have bought Bonnie no matter what, but now I ...
I am not a huge fan of super natural and was glad this book did not have much in it. However, the ending of this book was terrible. It was like she got tired of writing and stopped. It reminds me of a two part movie. I would have bought Bonnie no matter what, but now I will question waiting on future books. I suggest waiting until Bonnie comes out to read this book. Otherwise you will be disappointed and left hanging.

posted by 8125721 on July 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Where's The Rest?

    At first I thought my nook lost the ending of the book and then realized, "Yes, this is where it ends". How disappointing. Why not just put the last two books together and be done with it? I feel like this is just a money grab by the publisher and author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    First of all for those of you who stated that they loved these b

    First of all for those of you who stated that they loved these books; you are insane. This Author is totally off her rockers. The story line is so unbelievable. I have read all of the Eve Duncan's and thought that some of the old ones were better written. I'm so sick of Eve, I've never felt this way about any character. Who the hell is this person that everyone has to protect her. I mean you would think she's the second coming. Iris is so repetitious. She definitly loves the command word NOW! and really do people drink this much coffee. Coffee was referenced 23 times in this book. Ugh!!!! Again we have the weak Navy seal. Lady please make up you mind: is Eve strong or weak. I'm so glad I'm at the end of this series, and hand to the sky if she writes anymore about Eve, I will leave the book on the shelf. This series has gone on way too long. To upbeat this a little. I love John Gallo's character. OMG!!! I better not say that too loud or she'll get stuck in a rut and write 14 books about him. I mean you're not James Patterson. I recommend that if you haven't started this series don't.
    I have Bonnie to go and I'm dreading it, but atleast I can say that I'm finally done with Eve!!!! Oh wait I'm going to read other authors before I start on Bonnie, as I'm so aggitated when I'm done with these books. I'm an avid reader and love to be part of the Characters, but you cannot with these books, because Eve consumes the universe. Good luck to you poor suckers! Wait I fell for it also. Iris really could have made this one book, GREED!!!!!! NUT CASE!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    Have not read yet.

    Have not read yet, but I have not been disappointed in any of Iris Johansen's books as I like her writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Highly Recommended - it just keeps getting better!

    What a rush! Iris Johansen hooks you right at the beginning and about the time you think you have it figured out..BAM! Somthing else happens! After reading Eve, I couldn't wait for Quinn, now I'm on pins and needles waiting for Bonnie. If you've been keeping up with Eve Duncan, you CANNOT miss this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    BORING

    Very disappointed. Was so looking forward to this book. What happened?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    TERRIBLE ENDING - DISAPPOINTING!!!!!!!!!!

    I have followed all of the Eve Duncan series and was very disappointed and furious at the way Ms. Johansen ended this book. I now have to wait until October to find out what happens. If she continues with the Eve Duncan series after that ............I'm done!! How much longer can she drag out this story and these characters!! Enough is Enough. She's losing huge fans!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Wont download

    Ack cant download but paid for grrr

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Will not download!!!!!!!!!!!! Can't find help anywhere.....

    Why will this book not download? Credit card already charged!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2