Customer Reviews for

Quinn (Eve Duncan Series #13)

Average Rating 4
( 347 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good read, abrupt ending.

I have followed her books for years and loved them. That is why I was so disappointed that she left her readers hanging so suddenly.. She should know by now that a "cheap" trick like this to sell another book is beneath her.. I will read Bonnie just to see how she ends ...
I have followed her books for years and loved them. That is why I was so disappointed that she left her readers hanging so suddenly.. She should know by now that a "cheap" trick like this to sell another book is beneath her.. I will read Bonnie just to see how she ends all this (if she really does end it there). But I will be much more cautious in buying any further books...

posted by 7998281 on July 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Horrible ending

I am not a huge fan of super natural and was glad this book did not have much in it. However, the ending of this book was terrible. It was like she got tired of writing and stopped. It reminds me of a two part movie. I would have bought Bonnie no matter what, but now I ...
I am not a huge fan of super natural and was glad this book did not have much in it. However, the ending of this book was terrible. It was like she got tired of writing and stopped. It reminds me of a two part movie. I would have bought Bonnie no matter what, but now I will question waiting on future books. I suggest waiting until Bonnie comes out to read this book. Otherwise you will be disappointed and left hanging.

posted by 8125721 on July 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    excellent read

    I loved reading this wonderful book! This is my second favourite one written by Iris Johansen. It has a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A must read book

    Forensic sculptor Eve Duncan stays with her lover FBI Agent Joe Quinn as he struggles to survive stab wounds in the intensive care unit of the hospital following a confrontation with killer Paul Black who remains on the loose (see Eve). While Eve holds Joe's hands, she reflects back to when they first met years ago on a child killer case in which her seven years old daughter Bonnie was abducted and assumed dead by all except her. Obsessed over bringing Bonnie home dead or alive, she risked her life then and has many times since.

    Eve's adoptive now adult child Jane flies in from London; Catherine Ling meets her at the Milwaukee Airport where she explains how her search for her son began the events that have Joe in ICU. Black insisted that Bonnie's biological dad John Gallo killed his offspring; which Gallo never denied as he is unsure though he wants to believe he would not harm his child. Gallo remains free seeking proof in the Bayou that he did not murder Bonnie while Catherine Ling pursues him.

    The second exciting Duncan personal suspense thriller rotates the related but not quite linked exhilarating subplots as if the well written book contained novellas since much remains nebulous with the audience anticipating the upcoming Bonnie tale to tie the saga together. Fast-paced even when sitting in a hospital room, fans will relish the middle novel as the key players converge in what so far is a great saga.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    I dont even have to read it yet to know how awesome it's going to be! A MUST READ!!

    I have read a dozen Iris Johansen books,and love each and everyone of them. The Eve Duncan Series are by far the best though. Anyone who is a fan will completely agree. I can not wait for July and October for Quinn and Bonnie to come out, they are going to be amazing!!!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    A Must Read

    For ant reader that is following the Eve Duncan books the trilogy Eve, Quinn and Bonnie is a must read. It gave me a better grasp of the books I have read, in fact I went back and read a couple I had already finished..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    Loved it!

    This was my first introduction to Iris Johansen. I read some of the reviews on the trilogy, and they were mixed, but I never let that persuade me to not try a good read. I loved the series! Iris is a fantastic writer keeping me going to just find out what would happen next that I didn't want to stop reading. I loved the stories and the characters and I'm now starting at the beginning of the Eve Duncan series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Highly recommend! This is a must-read!!

    I love anything Iris Johansen writes. This is a "continuation" of the Eve Duncan series--it helps you to understand the characters you have become to love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Excellent Book

    Since this is part of the Eve Duncan series, this is a must have. Very entertaining as all of Iris Johansen's books are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2012

    Finally, the answers

    Finally we get the answer behind what drives Joe. Well written, keeps your attention, and fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Very interesting plot and engaging characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Awesome

    True to her form, Iris Johansen has producted another wonderful book that is impossible to put down. Now onto Eve & Bonnie!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Great read

    I am a fan of Iris Johansen and am glad she wrote this trilogy so that we get to know Eve, Quinn and Bonnie. this is a very interesting portion of the story. If you are a fan, definitely read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    could not put it down

    Like all the books I read, I become a part of them. They whisk me away for a few hours. This series was most enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Ciukd Couldnt put it down

    Hoping the last book answers all the questions left me wanting more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Another great read!

    Once again Iris has given us a dynamic character in Quinn. Going back from his point of view to see where this all started with him and how he became part of Eve's life. You see Eve's obsession with finding Bonnie, and how Quinn accepts and handles it. But in finding out Quinn's background you also find out what a true warrior he is and how far he will go for Eve. This man has no conscience when it comes to protecting Eve. Because he did not know Bonnie you see his struggle to come to terms with coming in second to her with Eve. But out of the blue he begins to see Bonne and things change. All of the characters in these books truly do drive this series, it is a definite must read, and be sure to start at the very first book, you will NOT be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    This series explains many unanswered questions

    I totally enjoyed reading this series...EVE, QUINN, and BONNIE. I read them back to back...couldn't put them down. They need to make a movie. Where will Iris Johansen take us next. We DO have a new character, though, in her BONNIE book. I'm looking forward to the next chapter of Eve's and Quinn's life. Highly recommended if you are a follower of Iris Johanses's series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    Unputdownable

    Johansen keeps the mystery and story line fast paced and on edge. Wonderful book. I am now in the middle of Bonnie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Excellent addition to the Eve Duncan story!!

    This book helps fill in details and perspective of one of the majpr characters in this series. Very enjoyable read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    If you love Iris Johansen, this is a MUST READ!

    "Quinn" introduces us to the first time that Eve Duncan meets Joe Quinn. He is the FBI agent who has been helping her for years look for her missing daughter, Bonnie, who was kidnapped by a serial killer.
    Joe is in a coma in the hospital, dying by the hands of the man they believe killed Bonnie, her own father.

    As usual, the plot goes quickly and the reader can hardly wait to read what happens next. I always read one of her books in one sitting. The story is so absorbing, I can't put down the book until it is finished, and yet she always leaves me waiting to see what is going to happen in her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    5 stars

    excellent--if you enjoy the Eve Duncan books this is a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Awesome read!

    This book filled a lot of blanks in the Bonnie series. Am looking forward to the third installment.
    Recommend reading Eve first. Iris Johanson is one an author that puts you in the story and is very hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9