Customer Reviews for

Quizard Flashcards

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Problem with version 2.0.5

The most recent version of Quizard Flashcards (2.0.5) has a problem where if you start it in portrait mode, it will not show your sets. Note that this is a display issue only, and your sets have NOT been deleted. If you start Quizard Flashcards in landscape mode, it s...
The most recent version of Quizard Flashcards (2.0.5) has a problem where if you start it in portrait mode, it will not show your sets. Note that this is a display issue only, and your sets have NOT been deleted. If you start Quizard Flashcards in landscape mode, it should work correctly. We have identified the problem and an update which fixes it should be available soon.

posted by GabySoft-Developer on January 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A Little DISappointed...

I have to say I'm a bit disappointed.

*Size of font is tiny...itsy bitsy tiny and doesn't need to be for dolch/sight cards
*Size of states for matching states is really small too!
*And...Have to spend another $19.95 to add audio to flashcards through flashcard exch...
I have to say I'm a bit disappointed.

*Size of font is tiny...itsy bitsy tiny and doesn't need to be for dolch/sight cards
*Size of states for matching states is really small too!
*And...Have to spend another $19.95 to add audio to flashcards through flashcard exchange.
YIKEs...not happy right now.

posted by livelifejoyfully on September 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    Problem with version 2.0.5

    The most recent version of Quizard Flashcards (2.0.5) has a problem where if you start it in portrait mode, it will not show your sets. Note that this is a display issue only, and your sets have NOT been deleted. If you start Quizard Flashcards in landscape mode, it should work correctly. We have identified the problem and an update which fixes it should be available soon.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Excellent!!!

    Great app..I love it that u can add pictures to the flash cards assists with memorizing ...doing series 6 exam for annuities PERFECT TOOL!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    Great App

    This is such a great app, its exactly as described. I had problems at first when I downloaded it,but i contacted the developer and they responded very quickly. They recommended to uninstall it by archiving it then reinstalling it, and for some reason this fixed the problem. Great app and Amazing Customer Service!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Nothing not to like here! :)

    I wish I'd chosen this app before fooling with the less-expensive-but-awkward StudyDroid flashcards, which now are archived in our Nook. In fact, I'd have tried this first if it (like the other) offered a free trial version. The interface is very attractive and user-friendly, and there are detailed instructions built in. It came loaded with a bunch of elementary card sets, most of which we deleted. It also allowed easy download of my daughter's existing card sets -- including the pictures (her images wouldn't download on the StudyDroid app) -- from her free Quizlet.com account. She loves that this app generates multiple choice quizzes, fill-in the blank tests, and matching exams based on the flash card sets, as well as fun crossword puzzles, word searches, and scatter games. We haven't "registered" with an email, and not sure why we'd need to. No complaints so far. By the way, this costs the same as Amazon's KindleFire-compatible version, and at $2.99, I consider it a bargain!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Why can't I use this app I purchased on my new Nook HD???

    Beware, does not work on Nook HD (even tho I bought it)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    LOVE IT! <3

    this app is amazing!!! i use quizlet all the time but it doesnt really work on the nook soo this lets me still do quizlet and carry it around to study!! it is deffinitly worth 3 dollars!!!! RECOMMEND :D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Excellent Program

    A wealth of infomation can be learned using this application. I love it. The flash cards are easy to use. I would recommend this program to anyone, young or old, who wants to learn, lern, learn. It's great!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Awesome App

    This is a great flashcard app. You can make your own flashcard sets, and the program does the rest. seek and finds, quizes, crossword puzzles. It is everything you would want from a deck of flashcards.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Works great on nook tablet

    Really like the app. Quickly make a set of flashcards on flashcard exchange and upload them. Graphics are cute. Great test option, matching and crossword.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Amazing

    This is an amazing app. You can upload from quizlet or choose from their sets. You can take quikes do crossword puzzles, wordsearch, review and tests

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Looks pretty awesome so far, wasn't sure if I could make my own

    Looks pretty awesome so far, wasn't sure if I could make my own cards because there was so much info in the description. All kinds of tests can be made using the flash cards you make. They look pretty awesome too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1