Customer Reviews for

Quizard Word Search

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

NookCOLOR 1.4.1 Problems

If you are having problems running this app on your NookCOLOR after upgrading to 1.4.1 you probably need to upgrade Word Search to 1.0.3. To upgrade, go to your 'apps' page and choose the 'check for upgrades' option near the top of the screen.

posted by GabySoft-Developer on December 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Have to download skin?!

Frustrating that you have to choose a "skin" before you can even play. Couldn't get around the stupid thing.

posted by HollyWood02 on March 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    NookCOLOR 1.4.1 Problems

    If you are having problems running this app on your NookCOLOR after upgrading to 1.4.1 you probably need to upgrade Word Search to 1.0.3. To upgrade, go to your 'apps' page and choose the 'check for upgrades' option near the top of the screen.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    Amazing

    This is a great app it is so worth the money! It has so many different games and you can download a new word search everyday for nothing!

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Great!

    You get a daily puzzle if you download it. You can downliad other puzzles from the company on any subject.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Great

    Like this a lot. Infinite puzzles. Works best if you hold nook @ an angle, not flat!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Easy to use

    This game is very easy to use. It has a lot of puzzles. Graphics are very smooth. Enjoyable!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Very nice

    Well with the money. It is nice to be able to customize the puzzle size and word selection. New puzzle of the day every day plus the ability to download more at no extra cost. I would give this more stars if I could:)

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    This is a very good app!!! It is worth the money. You can customize the puzzles. You can download a new puzzle everday for free. The app is also user friendly.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Highly recommended

    This word search is superb : ) Love love love this app

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Great word search puzzles

    You can customize you puzzles, download puzzles of the day, search more puzzles and download as many as you want. Good value for your dollar. Also, they are challenging. I like how it automatically crosses off the words as you find them.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Just what I was looking for!

    I just downloaded Quizard Word Search the other day and it is exactly what I was looking for. It is very organized and loaded with puzzles that work in all directions, backwards, forwards, up, down, diagonal, overlapping, etc. You can choose capital or small letters and also designate how big or involved you want the puzzle to be. I set up a simple puzzle for my 8 yr old at the dentist's office but I can also make very involved, challenging puzzles for myself. This is a great deal for the price because they give you another puzzle free every day.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Have to download skin?!

    Frustrating that you have to choose a "skin" before you can even play. Couldn't get around the stupid thing.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Anonymouse

    I luv this its wdjacational in a fun way loke eating a candy bar in science class. It also has animals and much more theres more than 50 puzzles its amazing yayy mom luvs it too.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Update?

    I LOVE this app, but ever since the update to 1.4.1 it wont open. Anyone know how to fix it?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    I love this game

    It iss a lot of fun

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Finally!

    Have been waiting for agreat word search that has more than ten games! Lots of variety. Multiple games. Will last a long time!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Word search game

    I like this game okay. App works well. Would like to see more options around the background color. It is hard for me to see. Just a pet peeve but when I ring a word I would like to see it ringed...not just have the color change slightly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    You did! LOL

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Boring!

    This game is OK. Its kinda boring.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Well worth the money and more

    I downloaded this app at my local B&N to try it out first (as I do with all apps, games & magazines). I was intrigued by the variety & options available. And lets not forget that you can download a free puzzle daily. What more can one ask for? Great puzzle !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Great App

    I purchased this app just yesterday and it has already become one of my top three favorites. If you haven't made the purchase you are missing out on an old time favorite pasttime.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3