Customer Reviews for

Quran, Hadith & Islam

Average Rating 3
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!! Masha Allah!

This is a great book into the insight of the beautiful religion of God and how it turned into a satanic cult with the corruption of false doctrines and innovations fabricated by people almost 200 years after the death of Prophet Mohammad.

Prophet Abraham was the fou...
This is a great book into the insight of the beautiful religion of God and how it turned into a satanic cult with the corruption of false doctrines and innovations fabricated by people almost 200 years after the death of Prophet Mohammad.

Prophet Abraham was the founder of Islam ('Submission' to God) - All religious practices of Islam came from him. Judaism, Christianity and "Islam" come from that same religion ' Submission'( Islam ') in arabic.

This book proves to us that Islam has been corrupted over the years severely and the road to peace and happiness is attainable if we forsake the Hadith and Sunnah - which are satanic innovations and lies attributed to Prophet Muhammad more than two centuries after his death.

This controversial book is a best seller and has led to a new era of rejuvenation of true Islam ('Submission') across the globe.

posted by www_submission_ws on February 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Fallacious and misleading

For those really wishing to learn about Quran, Hadith & Islam, this book is not the source to go to. Majority of mainstream Muslims reject Dr. Rashad Khalifa, as he eventually made claims of prophethood during his lifetime.

posted by 8981318 on July 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    Fallacious and misleading

    For those really wishing to learn about Quran, Hadith & Islam, this book is not the source to go to. Majority of mainstream Muslims reject Dr. Rashad Khalifa, as he eventually made claims of prophethood during his lifetime.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    AWESOME!! Masha Allah!

    This is a great book into the insight of the beautiful religion of God and how it turned into a satanic cult with the corruption of false doctrines and innovations fabricated by people almost 200 years after the death of Prophet Mohammad.

    Prophet Abraham was the founder of Islam ('Submission' to God) - All religious practices of Islam came from him. Judaism, Christianity and "Islam" come from that same religion ' Submission'( Islam ') in arabic.

    This book proves to us that Islam has been corrupted over the years severely and the road to peace and happiness is attainable if we forsake the Hadith and Sunnah - which are satanic innovations and lies attributed to Prophet Muhammad more than two centuries after his death.

    This controversial book is a best seller and has led to a new era of rejuvenation of true Islam ('Submission') across the globe.

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Not for the mainstream

    Kalifah has been debunked. He even ended up claiming prophethood at one point.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Dr. Rashad Khalifa's translation of the verses of the Qur'an are

    Dr. Rashad Khalifa's translation of the verses of the Qur'an are incorrect and can be confusing. I was confused myself when I was reading through some of them and they seemed odd to me. Dr. Khalifa makes it seems as though he is the author of the Qur'an which is very misleading for those who do not know about the Qur'an, its revelations and Islam.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    For those that call themselves muslim

    This has opened my eyes.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Great book

    This book blew my mind read it

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    highly recommended

    very good insights

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    SubhanAllah

    Knowledgeable book.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    WOW

    this has opened up my mind and eyes. this is a great read with a lot of truth and helpful information. please pass it on to all brothers and sisters in faith.

    salaam

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    So far so good.

    So far reading... I give this two thumbs up !

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Not recommmended

    Misqouted and mistranslated

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    I'm lovin it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this book. Masha allah. Into illi catabto shatrean. Halamdolil la into ithibo islam.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Don't read it unless you have prior knowledge about Islam and the author of this book.

    I would not suggest this book. Khalifa's views have been rejected by scholars and he once claimed to prophethood! He talks about everyone is "giving too much respect to Muhammad S.A.W. which in my opinion is ridiculous to say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Read

    "For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only son and whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life." John 3:16

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Something for the Quranists- Not Recommended

    This is basically written from the view of Quranists in that it encourages belief in only the Qur'an, and not the Hadith. The whole Ebook works to disprove Hadiths entirely. A big disappointment for me, since I was looking for something to improve my understanding of Hadiths, not discourage their validity. I understand there are weak Hadiths but there are also strong ones.

    I do NOT recommend this, since it is not an objective read, rather only half of the whole story and simply an opinion. Even if a reader is a Quranist, I encourage a read that encompasses a whole perspective, and has both sides of the argument.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Questionable

    Do not just read this book and ignore the others. This man has been debunked by many scholars. This man is no scholar. So instead of accusing one another, why don't we just listen to both sides and be reasonable? Incase you do not know, wasn't this who claimed to have been a prophet?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2