Customer Reviews for

REBEL, a New Adult Romance Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    An exciting new series by Elle Casey It is always so exciting t

    An exciting new series by Elle Casey

    It is always so exciting to start reading a new series by Elle Casey, and The Rebel Series is no exception. It is a great story with great characters.

    I love the three brothers.  They are the tattooed bad boys, but behind the tough exteriors are men who are protective about those they care about. Rebel is the level headed one who tries to keep his brothers out of trouble.  He does not say much - he is the strong silent type which makes him even sexier, if that is even possible, and he drives Teagan crazy.

    Teagan on the other hand has a vocabulary and a mouth on her that puts everyone else to shame.  She is a smart, rich, college girl who due to circumstances finds herself living and working on the wrong side of the tracks, and deals with it in her own way - with hilarious consequences.

    Teagan and Quin, who is her best friend, come across as younger than their age at times, which was a bit disconcerting, but their friendship is important to them both as they deal with life, and the situations they find themselves in.

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book and was sorry it had to end, but I am looking forward to reading the next two books in the series.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Never laughed so hard in my life

    This book is so good i laughed threw the whole thing. My face hurts from smiling so much. I read it in one day. Read it you wont be disappointed.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Loved Loved It

    I loved this book. I laughed out loud and didn't want to put it down. Teagan was so funny you couldn't help but love her. I can't wait for the rest.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Good

    Liked this book a lot. The characters were a little bit too young for my taste at times, but the dialogs were fresh and funny and the plot caught my interest from page 1. These characters had foul mouths, so some readers may not enjoy it. I personally did not mind it and even cracked up at some of the colorful swear words. Also, it is book 1 in a series. There are no cliffhangers in the couple's story (they get their HEA), but the mistery plot is not resolved and continues through the next books in the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Sexy and funny!

    This is the book that made me fall in love with Elle Casey. Her books are funny, sexy, and filled with adventure. Check this book out and then try Shine not Burn.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Good read

    Good read, I laughed outloud at parts! I wish it was a stand alone and not a series so I didnt have to wait for answers though.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Good one

    This book is so funny. I cracked up most of the way through it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Jet

    *coughs an open his eyes and said*am I going to get a robotic arm now?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    This book was excellent. Elle Casey never fails to write hot se

    This book was excellent. Elle Casey never fails to write hot sexy stories that also make me laugh out loud. I love that!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Elly

    She sighed. "But im still a youngling. And i dont even know how to be a jedi."

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Alania

    She smiled. "Just work hard and you can."

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Fan

    Great read! Loved all 3!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    loved it!

    i love teagan and rebel!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2014

    This book was awesome. It was funny and sexy with great characto

    This book was awesome. It was funny and sexy with great charactors. You must read all 3 books, you won't be disappointed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2015

    Good enough to read the whole series.

    I'll preface this by stating I'm an avid reader. I enjoyed the book though the writing reflected characters that were younger than they were supposed to be. There were a couple of silly moments but overall a decent read. It was good enough to peek my interest to read it all in one sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2015

    Made me laugh but....

    Do people actually act like Teagan? If so, I understand why people think girls are airheads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2015

    Great Read

    Rebei awesome!l

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2015

    Sexy rp

    Must be experiance and 18+. Go to vampire diaries res 7 . Ask for candy and lets hae fun ps. Be detailed. - Candy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2014

    Best book ever!!!

    Omgosh, best book ever i swear i couldnt put this book down, cracking up into the wee hours of the night and early dawn (and a lil crying). These characters are so dang likeable, tea and quin have the funiest vocabulary that will seriously cause you to spit take if not careful, you develop such a strong love for Tea that when she becomes vulnerable you will cry because its just so damn sad. Cant wait to keep reading the rest of the series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    I loved this book! I liked Rebel a lot, the quiet hot thing had

    I loved this book! I liked Rebel a lot, the quiet hot thing had me going. I was really hoping that the next book in the series was about them but it moved on to Quin. I did NOT even finish the second book. This one though is a must.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5