Customer Reviews for

Retreat (Disarm #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Read this series!

Totally in love with Henry an Elsie and a little broken hearted with them too! Hope I dont have to wait long for the next installment...

posted by 16650618 on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

DISARM sucks

Not at all erotic in any way.

posted by 13759477 on November 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    OOoooooh Henry!!!! This was another short one with just 38 pages

    OOoooooh Henry!!!! This was another short one with just 38 pages, but they pack a punch. Totally left me hanging and wanting to know more...I will keep my eye out for the next book. MUST.KNOW.MORE.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    I was pleasantly pleased with the series so far, minor editing i

    I was pleasantly pleased with the series so far, minor editing issues but other than that I remained captive.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book and am looking forward to the next! M

    I really enjoyed this book and am looking forward to the next! My only issue was with the length of these books, this is my first time reading a "novelette" series. I am hooked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Good Read

    Perfect!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    Recommend

    great story. Some aspects of it bring some sadness to the situation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    VERY ENTERTAINING

    Short but really good. The same idea as Fifty Shades but a chapter at a time. If you can get over that, the whole series keeps you interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    .....

    Great characters...frustrating decisions though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    I love this series, I can't wait for the author to come out with more.

    Absolutely love this series. Wish the stories were longer. Can't wait for the author to come out with more, I will definitely buy any thing she writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Loved

    This series is one that just makes you want to go "Mmmm!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2012

    an amazing series

    an amazing series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2012

    Excellent contemporary romance!  I read all of the books

    Excellent contemporary romance! 








    I read all of the books in this series in two days.  Great story! Only complaint: Typos!  They all need another run through by an editor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2012

    I love the characters throught the story, I was captured through

    I love the characters throught the story, I was captured throughout the story and can't wait for more!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2