Customer Reviews for

ROMANCING THE MOB BOSS

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

What a great story!

posted by Naturallyread on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great story,horrid writing style.

Good story,however,the authors writing style is reflective of a highschooler.needs serious editing and sentence restructure.

posted by quinnchops on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    I Could Not Get Enough!!!

    Ok, I can't say enough about this book. It was phenomenal! The twists and turns were so good, I didn't want to put the book down. The way the author brought the characters together was unexpected and refreshing...she allowed us as the reader to dive in head first into Katrina's and Reno's love story, so the excitement for me was there from the very beginning. I would recommend that you purchase the follow-up to this book (Romancing the Mob Boss 2: The Heart of the Matter), because it picks up, literally, the next day after book 1 ends. I read both books back to back and love it. These books are definitely a must have for any romance readers collection!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Loved it

    At first i wasn't sure about paying 5.99 for it buts a great read but also really short

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    Loved it!

    What a great story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Loved it

    Who wouldnt love action, drama and romance all rolled up in one. What a Great way to start a series Reno and Trina keep it hot, hawt, and spicy. Keep them coming Ms. Monroe!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Great

    I absolutely loved this book it was exactly what I was looking for. So glad I came across it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Short. But the story flows very nicely.

    It cost$5.99 but is well woorth it. Great story I love how Hero is not afraid to show Tree his soft side. His only humane right? I will be purchasing part 2 & part 3. Like i said it's worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Well written, excellent love story

    This is the story of an Italian and his love for a black woman. Very well written. If you are not familiar with the Italian vernacular (Sopranos, The GodFather), etc, then you will may not like this book. I love this book. Reno looks out for Trina and is a serious alpha-male. Ms. Monroe has many bestsellers, including The President's Girlfriend series, but I love this book and the sequel as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1