Customer Reviews for

The Race (Isaac Bell Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 171 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable and fast-paced read

I haven't quite finished the latest Isaac Bell venture, but I am so loving it. The historical aspect is particularly intriguing, and the return to one of my favorite Cussler characters is a joy. The plot is developing very nicely, and I can't wait to reach the inevita...
I haven't quite finished the latest Isaac Bell venture, but I am so loving it. The historical aspect is particularly intriguing, and the return to one of my favorite Cussler characters is a joy. The plot is developing very nicely, and I can't wait to reach the inevitably fascinating conclusion. A must-read for airplane buffs.

posted by KellyET on September 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

no way

let's see. An e-book has no paper, ink, bindings, etc., but costs more than a book that does! outrageous! electrons must be in short supply. I'll wait for the library. SO much for switching to the "inexpensive" electronic format.

posted by Misled on September 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Enjoyable and fast-paced read

    I haven't quite finished the latest Isaac Bell venture, but I am so loving it. The historical aspect is particularly intriguing, and the return to one of my favorite Cussler characters is a joy. The plot is developing very nicely, and I can't wait to reach the inevitably fascinating conclusion. A must-read for airplane buffs.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Cost

    Cussler is a amazing author. Love my nook. Yes e-books are kinda pricey, but its still a good 10 to 20 dollars cheaper. Plus portability is amazing.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Real good

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Kim

    "Yerp." He laughed. ((Kk))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Josh to alene

    Wrong josh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Alena

    I did when my other friend died and it just hurt bc afte thats all i remembered and judith was my BFF so itll be hard but i guess ill go for the 2 of yall lolz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Josh

    Are u here anymore

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Annabeth

    What happened?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    I have been a fan from day one I have enjoyed everyone of your b

    I have been a fan from day one I have enjoyed everyone of your book. I was especially thrilled reading The Race, when I came across your character Lionel Ruggs. Its not a common name. Where did you come up with the name ?

    Wayne Ruggs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    constant action as always

    as usual,the aedventure wants you to keep on reading to see what happens next.never a dull moment.if you like fast action,this is the book for you.I give it a thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    One of cusslprsp One of cusslers best

    Good historical and tec chnical content woven into a good tale

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    Another great read

    I enjoyed this book very much. Isaac Bell is a great character and Clive Cussler is an phenominal writer. I definately recomment this book to any adventure reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Great read

    Couldnt put the book down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Clive Cussler is just the greatest. I have read most of his books and have not found a bad one. The Race is terific, especially if you like the old days of flying machines. A great read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Really good! Isaac Bell is back!

    Really well done, Clive Cussler strikes again with intrigue and mystery!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Cussler & Co. at their best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Intriging reading. Keeps you thinking until the end

    Very good reading. Shows us the hard life of our pioneers in the aviation field. Would highly recommend "The Race".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    I have'nt finished it yet, Too busy.

    I think this is well written and keeps you in touch even tho I put it down for quiite a while.

    I reccommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    Mr. Cussler never let's you down. What a fun read.

    A great cross country romp. I love the Issac Bell series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Outstanding ! Another great Isaac Bell story.

    As usual, the tail keeps you interested until the unexpected end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4