Customer Reviews for

The Race Across America (Geronimo Stilton Series #37)

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The race across America

Kids enjoyed this book. Same as the rest of the Geronimo Series. It's a good book to practice your reading. Not too hard not too easy. Just right. It was marvelous. That's what one of my son's said.

posted by 1499028 on June 21, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Not that great!

I bought this book for my son who was very excited to read a book on the nook. However, the font of the text is very small (a page is less than a quarter of the screen size) and will not resize. Other books in my nook library ajdust to different font sizes, but this one...
I bought this book for my son who was very excited to read a book on the nook. However, the font of the text is very small (a page is less than a quarter of the screen size) and will not resize. Other books in my nook library ajdust to different font sizes, but this one does not. We will not be purchasing any more Geronimo Stilton nook books.

posted by 3177410 on February 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2009

    The race across America

    Kids enjoyed this book. Same as the rest of the Geronimo Series.
    It's a good book to practice your reading. Not too hard not too easy. Just right.
    It was marvelous. That's what one of my son's said.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Not that great!

    I bought this book for my son who was very excited to read a book on the nook. However, the font of the text is very small (a page is less than a quarter of the screen size) and will not resize. Other books in my nook library ajdust to different font sizes, but this one does not. We will not be purchasing any more Geronimo Stilton nook books.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Love

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    my nephew loved it!

    very popular among 2nd grade students

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    VERY GOOD

    I thought this bookbwas very good for a 2-3rd grader who loves magic tree house

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Tap here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You guys have bad spelling :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Gronimo

    I love gronimo l could read it all day long

    LOVE IT SO MUCH

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Great

    Awesomw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    AWESOME

    I LOVE tis book and serese

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Love it

    The introduction draws the reader right in, every tendrr word melting like a pig on beer. I love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Hated it

    TERRIBLE F@#$ING TERRIBLE!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    a good book

    a good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The wonderful Geronimo Stilton!

    Again, Geronimo goes on an adventure and he has to make a long trip. Geronimo(as always) is a scaredy cat! I love this book very much!


    Sophia Pache, 10, Ocala FL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    It's a good book but not as good as The Gold Medal Mystery.

    It was a little bit too easy to read for a fourth grader. It had a good setting and a good plot. The story moved quickly. I liked looking at the pictures of the camper that followed the bicyclists across America. They were really interesting. I would still recommend this book to my friends to read, and especially to Geronimo Stilton fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2