Customer Reviews for

Rachael Ray 365: No Repeats: A Year of Deliciously Different Dinners (A 30-Minute Meal Cookbook)

Average Rating 3.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

It is what it promises to be

This is not a gourmet cookbook. However, it is a great tool for meal planning and breaking yourself of a rut with the midweek cooking. I like that she has lots of variations of several of the recipes. And yes, there is a lot of text in the book but Rachel really comes...
This is not a gourmet cookbook. However, it is a great tool for meal planning and breaking yourself of a rut with the midweek cooking. I like that she has lots of variations of several of the recipes. And yes, there is a lot of text in the book but Rachel really comes through in the writing. Another complaint about the book that I've seen is that the recipes contain lot of chopping. This is true but once your ingredients are prepped the meals themselves are very quick to prepare.

posted by Snewt on November 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good Cookbook - but not Great

Just as with her show(s), she can make quick meals out of the most complex dishes but what is missing in her cookbook is detail and pictures. Otherwise it is simple and nice to keep around when you want to try something new and easy. Perfect for the novice (those who do...
Just as with her show(s), she can make quick meals out of the most complex dishes but what is missing in her cookbook is detail and pictures. Otherwise it is simple and nice to keep around when you want to try something new and easy. Perfect for the novice (those who don't need pictures).

posted by PBWriter36 on September 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Too conceited Too conceited

    Idont know how she gets rated a cookas she never took lessons comes naturally but she gets on my nerves as she pbromotes healthy cooking she uses too much salt and theres is just so mugh chop meat yo can eat write a bio not a cookbook as there ate plentof cook booksa

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    Do not recommend.

    I returned the book. There were no pictures, and the recipes were not ones the recipient would have used.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2009

    Only five pages of color.

    No photo for her recipe. If you want to find a book of cooking with a long long guide to cook and no photo to see, this is the book you looking for. Oh, disappointed cause I want to know what i cooking.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2006

    Not Worth It

    I just ordered this book and was immensely disappointed. I expected to find uncomplicated dishes that I could make after dinner, instead there are a bunch of complicated, oddly placed together ingredients and disinteresting recipes. I'm sorry but 'spinach and goat cheese chicken rolls', 'halibut soup'?, and 'spicy pineapple pork' sound neither appealing nor tasty to me. I dont exactly come home from work thinking: lets make some pineapple pork tonight! Save your money and go elsewhere! The majority if not all of the recipes are complicated requiring 20+ ingedients and seem unappearling. I like Emeril and Paula Deen...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    Confusing and unappealing

    This cookbook is terrible. I bought it hoping to feed my family on weeknights without resorting to takeout or frozen pizza, I was sorely disappointed. We tried the mac n cheese recipe and it took well over an hour to complete. The chili burger recipe was greasy and tasted funny. This ends my interest in anything Rachel Ray.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2006

    Great Show...Bad Book

    Bought the cookbook because her cooking show is about how to make recipes from everyday ingredients. Not the case with this cookbook. Only a couple of pictures, and repetitive recipes only changed by a few ingredients and appear to take more than 30 minutes. Still a fan of the shows but not this cookbook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2006

    I agree with Save Your Money

    Just received Rachael Ray's 365 Cookbook. What a disappointment!! There are ONLY 8 pages of Pictures of the Recipes. So 318 pages of JUST Text for Recipes. Very boring, isn't half the fun of a new cookbook actually seeing what it is you are going to create?? It is for me. The format of delivering these recipes is in a blue print, on a white page with the ingredients in green, incorporated in the recipe, very difficult to follow, like solving a puzzle of what you are making (no pictures) and how you are making it. The most annoying part of this cookbook is that a some of the 365 recipes are the same as a previous recipe, and that is exactly how the next recipe is described, Example: 'Now Try..Mushroom (blah, blah) Omit (list ingredients) Swap (lists) Add (lists)' then gives differnet instructions from previous recipe. The Titles of the recipes are so Cutesy that you have no Idea what they are for, and with no pictures of the recipes... This is the worst cookbook I have ever seen!!! Rachael Ray needs to stick to TV and NOT TRY to write cookbooks.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2005

    Save Your Money

    Watching her show is entertaining but her cook book is a loser. Very few pictures-just page after page of recipes. It's like reading a novel. Pooply illustrated so you don't have any idea about what your cooking. I'm returning mine today!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1