Customer Reviews for

Rachael Ray 365: No Repeats: A Year of Deliciously Different Dinners (A 30-Minute Meal Cookbook)

Average Rating 3.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

It is what it promises to be

This is not a gourmet cookbook. However, it is a great tool for meal planning and breaking yourself of a rut with the midweek cooking. I like that she has lots of variations of several of the recipes. And yes, there is a lot of text in the book but Rachel really comes...
This is not a gourmet cookbook. However, it is a great tool for meal planning and breaking yourself of a rut with the midweek cooking. I like that she has lots of variations of several of the recipes. And yes, there is a lot of text in the book but Rachel really comes through in the writing. Another complaint about the book that I've seen is that the recipes contain lot of chopping. This is true but once your ingredients are prepped the meals themselves are very quick to prepare.

posted by Snewt on November 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good Cookbook - but not Great

Just as with her show(s), she can make quick meals out of the most complex dishes but what is missing in her cookbook is detail and pictures. Otherwise it is simple and nice to keep around when you want to try something new and easy. Perfect for the novice (those who do...
Just as with her show(s), she can make quick meals out of the most complex dishes but what is missing in her cookbook is detail and pictures. Otherwise it is simple and nice to keep around when you want to try something new and easy. Perfect for the novice (those who don't need pictures).

posted by PBWriter36 on September 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    Confusing and unappealing

    This cookbook is terrible. I bought it hoping to feed my family on weeknights without resorting to takeout or frozen pizza, I was sorely disappointed. We tried the mac n cheese recipe and it took well over an hour to complete. The chili burger recipe was greasy and tasted funny. This ends my interest in anything Rachel Ray.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2006

    Great Show...Bad Book

    Bought the cookbook because her cooking show is about how to make recipes from everyday ingredients. Not the case with this cookbook. Only a couple of pictures, and repetitive recipes only changed by a few ingredients and appear to take more than 30 minutes. Still a fan of the shows but not this cookbook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2006

    So many great ideas!

    This cookbook is fabulous! There are just tons and tons of tasty recipes. And the reason there aren't many pictures, as the previous reviewer complained, is because there are 365 RECIPES! You can only fit so much in a cookbook. There are some pictures and if you're looking for lots of recipes packed in one cookbook this is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2006

    Co-author of Mystical Places and Marvelous Meals: A Travel Cookbook recommends Rachel Ray's new book

    Rachel Ray writes a readable, practical guide to everyday cooking. It's perfect for people who want a varied, tasty diet without having to spend hours on meal planning. Kudos to the author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2006

    I agree with Save Your Money

    Just received Rachael Ray's 365 Cookbook. What a disappointment!! There are ONLY 8 pages of Pictures of the Recipes. So 318 pages of JUST Text for Recipes. Very boring, isn't half the fun of a new cookbook actually seeing what it is you are going to create?? It is for me. The format of delivering these recipes is in a blue print, on a white page with the ingredients in green, incorporated in the recipe, very difficult to follow, like solving a puzzle of what you are making (no pictures) and how you are making it. The most annoying part of this cookbook is that a some of the 365 recipes are the same as a previous recipe, and that is exactly how the next recipe is described, Example: 'Now Try..Mushroom (blah, blah) Omit (list ingredients) Swap (lists) Add (lists)' then gives differnet instructions from previous recipe. The Titles of the recipes are so Cutesy that you have no Idea what they are for, and with no pictures of the recipes... This is the worst cookbook I have ever seen!!! Rachael Ray needs to stick to TV and NOT TRY to write cookbooks.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2005

    A Totally Cool Fan

    I love watching her shows and now her new book is Awesome!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2005

    Save Your Money

    Watching her show is entertaining but her cook book is a loser. Very few pictures-just page after page of recipes. It's like reading a novel. Pooply illustrated so you don't have any idea about what your cooking. I'm returning mine today!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2005

    Rachael's 365 Recipes Rock!

    I got this book for Christmas and haven't had a chance to try any recipes yet but am looking forward to it. I have thumbed through it and love reading her little notes here and there. Her personality shines through. Love the indexing in this one too. I watch Rachael on TV and not only does she make it easy to fix a fast, nutritional meal but is a hoot to watch. Keep up the great cooking Rachael! A must have cookbook in any cooks kitchen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2005

    My kids love her recipes

    I have another one of her 30 minute meals books and use it faithfully! Would you beleive all 4 of my boys loved her lamb chops??!! They now ask for her Mac n Cheese over the fake stuff. Green Minestrone - yum. I kid you not, every recipe I have tried - the boys ate. That alone is a reason to purchase this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2005

    Excellent book for on the go eaters

    This is an excellent book with many ideas to quick cooking. Delicious recipes! I recommend if you are a busy person.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2005

    There are two Names in our house when it comes to cookbooks. Rachael Ray and Rick Black!

    This is a very good cookbook. I have been a big fan of Rachael's for the past couple of years. Of course my husband will thumb the pages, snort, and then pull out his Rick Black cookbooks (He's a hunter). Last week week we left Barnes and Noble with my new copy of 365 and Marty (Hubby) was all wound up about Black's new Deer Burger Cookbook coming out in March. If your like me, you will love this new book from Rachael.. She does not have deer burger in it, but I quess that's why we have Rick Black.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2005

    EXCELLENT COOKBOOK

    I have tried a few recipes already and was not disappointed with any of them. I am very happy that an index was included in this cookbook. She is, by far, one of the best cooks on the food network. Martha needs to take some cooking lessons from Rachael!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2005

    GREAT

    I love this cookbook. I am not a cooking person, but this book makes it so easy. Don't forget to try the Chicken and Sweet Potato Curry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2005

    even if you have other 30 minute meals books

    This is a must have!! I have all her books, and absolutely love the new one! TONS of new, creative and easy ideas to make your own!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2005

    What a Difference

    This book will be a must have. What a difference it will make in the kitchen. I love her program 30 min. meals.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5