Customer Reviews for

Rachael Ray's Look + Cook (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Average Rating 3.5
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I Love Rachel Ray!

This book is filled with great recipes that anyone, and I do mean anyone can make. I love the sections on make your own takeout and the fancy fake outs make the book worth it. It gave me time to curl up with another book I found on this site, it's called When God Stoppe...
This book is filled with great recipes that anyone, and I do mean anyone can make. I love the sections on make your own takeout and the fancy fake outs make the book worth it. It gave me time to curl up with another book I found on this site, it's called When God Stopped Keeping Score. My words won't do it justice. Look up and see for yourself. You will be glad you did.

posted by MommyAndMeBookClub on December 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

pics are a great help, but recipes aren't as appealing as some of her other books.

posted by 6078158 on December 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 147 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    I Love Rachel Ray!

    This book is filled with great recipes that anyone, and I do mean anyone can make. I love the sections on make your own takeout and the fancy fake outs make the book worth it. It gave me time to curl up with another book I found on this site, it's called When God Stopped Keeping Score. My words won't do it justice. Look up and see for yourself. You will be glad you did.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Love This Book, Love Rachael Ray

    I received this book as a gift. My husband said it is the best gift I have ever received and it was not from him! Every recipe I have made out of this book my family has loved.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    Great book!

    this is one of my fav rachel ray cookbooks-i love the pics!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Love this book

    Loved this book its very easy to understand and very graphic witch helps you vizulize what the meals supossed to look like so it comes out "picture purfect"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Nice cook good. I have tried of few and this one is just a nice

    Nice cook good. I have tried of few and this one is just a nice average cook book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    pretty good

    pics are a great help, but recipes aren't as appealing as some of her other books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOMELY DELISH!!! Book is just as the title says you can look

    AWESOMELY DELISH!!!
    Book is just as the title says you can look & cook. She give you step-by-step instructions & pictures of each step so you can see what it's supposed to look like. Great for beginners but long time cooks will love this book as well. She has some great receipes in this book and I've made about 1/2 of the recipes in this book. So far no complaints about any of them. My family & friends love the food and always ask for more.
    I love Rachael Ray...she's the one that got me back into the kitchen and my family loves her for that as well. You can't go wrong with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    YUM YUM

    DELICIOUS recipes in just the trial edition if the cookbook
    Yumo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Poor food safety as usual

    I used to be a Rachael Ray fan until she started writing blatantly irresponsible recipes. Every single one of her burger recipes calls for medium rare doneness. I wonder how many people have gotten sick using her disgusting cookbooks. Ground meat should ALWAYS be cooked well done according to the FDA. ALL ground meat is contaminated with bacteria. Go learn something about food safety before you further endanger the public, Ray.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 147 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8