Customer Reviews for

Racing Winds

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2005

    Anxiously waiting for more, Mr. Frawley

    I was hooked from the beginning. The characters are brilliant & entertaining, the language rich & original. Even though Jacqueline is a bit frustrating at times, you cannot help but love her! It is a fantastic story with just enough twists to keep you guessing and the ending will not leave you disappointed. If you enjoy a good story with a surprisingly good laugh, then this book is certianly one to consider.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2004

    I am waiting for more of his works to be published

    My mother suggested, after reading Racing Winds, to read it myself. I was hesitant, but decided to give it a try because she loved the book so much. What can I say but I am hooked on this writer now. I could not put this book down and read it in 3 days, which is very odd for me since I dont have the time to read so much. I wish he had more of his books published because I want to read more of his work. This book pulls you in from the beginning and doesn't let you go even at the end. You still want more. I recommend this book to anyone who knows how to read. Thanks mom for recommending it to me and thank you George for writing it. I want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2004

    SOMEONE PUBLISH HIS OTHER BOOKS, I WANT MORE!!!!!!

    Reviewer: Linda Faulkner from Long Island, New York When I met George Frawley online and he told me of a book he wrote, I was intrigued. I went online just to check out his story and see if he was telling me the truth. Sure enough, there was a book entitled 'Racing Winds' just as he said. As I am an avid Stephen King fan, and am not really into 'girly' books as this one seemed to be, I was skeptical. Yet I decided to read it anyhow, just to check out his writing style. This book grabs you from the get go, and does not let you go until the end, and even then you are crying for more. Characters come alive on the pages. They make you laugh, cry and totally piss you off at times, but nonetheless, they leave you craving more. A 'girly' book this was not. I related to, and pitied the main character Jacqueline, she is one i will not soon forget. And Wilma, what can I say about Wilma, she is just one you have to experience for yourself. Read this book, you will not be disappointed. Mr. Frawley has more written that is yet unpublished. Someone should jump on this writer. He will go far. I will purchase and read what ever he writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2003

    This book was fun to read!

    I read it with out putting it down! I loved its fast pace excitment. Each page kept me on the edge...I hope he comes out with another one soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2002

    Sex, Drugs and Racing Cars...

    a quick and enjoyable read for both sexes, filled with twists, curves and enjoyable action. character driven without a lot of fluff - very refreshing, very enjoyable. i'm looking forward to the next title by this author, he seems to do his research and is able to gently put the reader right into the mix of it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2002

    I loved it!

    It is one book I had a very hard time putting down. It was very interesting and it kept me guessing in different ways. If you want to read a great book then this is it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2002

    marilisa an avid reader from Pennsylvania

    I met George on line and purchased his book immediately. It was the most interesting and memerable book I have ever read. He keeps your interest through out the book and makes it seem they are real people. I felt that I was playing the part of Jacqueline. It is wonderful to find an auther like George that has not only thrilling episodes but loving episodes through out the book! I would purchase every one of his books and read them with all my heart!!!Please publish another book soon!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2002

    Racing Winds

    Book was recommended by a friend and i was hooked from the start. It made me smile, cry and cheer and i couldnt put it down. Tell your friends they will thank you for it. Keep writing for us George.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2002

    Racing Winds

    There are so many twists and turns to this book that it will keep you guessing to the very end. Well written, not wordy so that you can get involved without all the extras. Enjoyed it and look forward to more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2001

    Left me hanging...write another book, QUICK!!!!

    This book made me feel like I was Ms. Vander. Write another book as 'I'm hooked!' The author captivates the reader into the story and brings feelings that you thought you'd never have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2002

    Very Magnetic Book

    Every chapter in this wonderful book keeps your attention. I connected with Jacqueline from the very start. She is a very spirited lady. The storyline is riveting. It is filled with romance and intrigue and it is a book that you can't put down. I enjoyed the book tremendously. The author is a great writer and I cannot wait to read his next book. Good luck with your writing Mr. Frawley, please hurry and publish another fantastic book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2001

    A book for men and women alike! Filled with excitement,suspense and intrigue!

    I read this book in one day,could hardly put it down.Every page threw me into a whirlwind of 'what's next'.Mr. Frawley certainly knows how to keep you guessing.His characters jumped off the pages,and just when i thought ahhhh,he threw me a curve.I loved it!...I'm looking foward to reading more of his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2001

    Captured my heart!

    Racing winds is amazing! I was pulled in from the very instant that I met Jaqueline Vander. The author makes his characters so real and lifelike I sometimes found myself playing the part! This storyline allows one to touch on so many different emotions....suspense, happiness, laughter, and anger are among the many feelings that this book developed. I think that Racing Winds could be enjoyed by all! Great job! Can't wait to read another by Mr. Frawley!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2001

    A fast-paced and thrilling book to read.

    I especially liked the smart and witty Jaqueline Vander--she made me laugh, and kept me on the edge of my seat. What a thrilling book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2001

    What a page turner!

    Racing Winds will keep you on the edge of your seat. Every chapter's excitement outdoes the last. You won't want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1