Customer Reviews for

Racing in the Rain: My Life as a Dog

Average Rating 4.5
( 419 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(337)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

110 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

One of the Most AMAZING BOOKS EVER

This is a truly heart warming story told through the eyes of a dog, looking back at his life just before he dies. (Don't worry, you know that from the very beginning.) For anyone who has a place in their heart for dogs, this is the book for you. It is funny, heartwarmin...
This is a truly heart warming story told through the eyes of a dog, looking back at his life just before he dies. (Don't worry, you know that from the very beginning.) For anyone who has a place in their heart for dogs, this is the book for you. It is funny, heartwarming, inspiring and sometimes sad, but always a wonderful read. I have recommended this to so many people, and they all love it.

posted by 4722005 on May 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Very disapointed........I got to page 138 an can't go any farthe

Very disapointed........I got to page 138 an can't go any farther! Okay I only paid $1.99 for this book, and couldn't wait to see the outcome. I'm sure I know the outcome from the first few pages of the book.
I'm not happy about having a book that doesn't even let yo...
Very disapointed........I got to page 138 an can't go any farther! Okay I only paid $1.99 for this book, and couldn't wait to see the outcome. I'm sure I know the outcome from the first few pages of the book.
I'm not happy about having a book that doesn't even let you get the whole book. I guess I'm going to have to purchase the actual book to see what happens with "Zoe". The reason for one star is because I can't finish the book.

posted by BSF on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 420 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    One of the Most AMAZING BOOKS EVER

    This is a truly heart warming story told through the eyes of a dog, looking back at his life just before he dies. (Don't worry, you know that from the very beginning.) For anyone who has a place in their heart for dogs, this is the book for you. It is funny, heartwarming, inspiring and sometimes sad, but always a wonderful read. I have recommended this to so many people, and they all love it.

    110 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Sad, but amazing!

    I loved the book, and it was just heart warming!!!

    54 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Amazing

    This book brought me to tears. I major must read!

    49 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Best NookBook in the world!

    I have read a ton of books but this book is by far the best one. The story of Enzo is so good and funny and sad. I was so sad at the end when _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _:(

    If i could, i wwould give this book 100,000,000,000,000 STARS!

    I LOVE YOU ENZO!!!!!
    From Me

    45 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    Great Read!

    This is worth reading, I read this book in 4 days total, I couldn't put it down! I literally laughed out loud several times, if you enjoy dogs, racing, or being inspired you will love this book!

    41 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Love it

    Its amazing!I was huggung and squeezig my dog wgen i was done!

    37 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    This story stays with you.

    This is not just the heartwarming story of a dog. It is Enzo's life philosophy, as determined by his canine experience and insight. I loved this book . It is poignant, happy. sad. funny. and thought provoking.all in one read.

    35 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Love this book!

    A wonderful, heartwarming story.

    30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    READ THIS NOTE, THEN BUY THE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I fell in love with Enzo! I wuv Enzo! He is soooooooooooooo sweet! I hope my dog, Sadie turns out to be just like him! For dog lovers, Read This Book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! By RDavis

    29 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Amazing

    A story from the heart

    23 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Awesome

    If you like it too hit yes.

    KK

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Jane

    Best book in the world my favrit book ever . world i would give it 1000000000000000000000000000 stars

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    I love this book

    My ela teacher had us read books in class after i read jesse sapperstines book atipical life with atisum witch is a awsome book to i read this book and it was a good book
    Enzo reminds me of my old dog abby that passed on :(

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Touching, AMAZING read <3

    There are not enough stars to rate this read! Very touching and insiteful
    Highly recommend ! <3

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Awesome read!!!!!!!!!:):):):)

    My first nookbook, i read it in 2 DAYS!!!!!! Why is there not a series of dannys life and the dogs that heal him, physicly and emotionally? You have GOT to read this book, it is funny and sad at the same time, all packed into one book. EXTRODINARY.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great book!

    This book is one of the greatest books I have ever read! I do suggest that this book is well suited for young adults, but thats my opinion! It was perfect for me because I love animals and racing! I really makes racing in the rain sound easy but I bet it's WAY harder!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Best book ever

    The book is so true and sad its a wonderful story

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Fives!!!

    All this book got was 5 stars, and it deserved it! The amazing book with Enzo chasing (racing :D) his dreams is truly a heart melting story! I would highly reccomend it to all ages who need a good read!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Cool

    Love it!

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Best book ever

    I reccomend this book for any dog lovers this book is amazing i love it

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 420 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21