Customer Reviews for


Average Rating 4
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    All French. All Stacy.

    I don't speak French, and except for the odd phrase or word, I don't understand French. But I dig Stacey Kent, and I am sauteed by this 12-track album of lilting, romantic, lovely music.

    Husband Jim Tomlinson plays an orchestra of sax accompaniment, and as he has through seven previous albums by Stacey, and did the arranging. He also recruited key musicians from "Breakfast on the Morning Tram," including John Perricelli on guitar, veteran percussionist Matt Shelton on drums, and the superb Graeham Harvey on piano.

    But it's Stacey's voice that makes the music. She wraps her words and notes around the French like a warm baggete. I recognized not a single melody, until No. 7, "C'est le printemps," and the song might as well be in English the way Stacey -- this daughter of Manhattan - presents it with perfect diction and rhythmic affection for the notes as well as the lyrics. It sounds even more romantic in French than it was in English "In Love Again."

    In previous albums Stacey included tracks in French. This time she's all French, and still all Stacey.

    Great cover art, too.

    Dan Miller

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1