Customer Reviews for

Radiant Defense

Average Rating 5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Great tower defence for Nook!!!

This is a very enjoyable tower defence game. Entertaining graphics, characters, and sound effects. I did have a hard time finding it on the nook app store to post this review though. I'm not sure why...

posted by Anonymous on April 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This game is good...

This game is good, but its sooo hard! I can't beat level 3!!! (Really 4)

posted by Anonymous on April 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Great tower defence for Nook!!!

    This is a very enjoyable tower defence game. Entertaining graphics, characters, and sound effects. I did have a hard time finding it on the nook app store to post this review though. I'm not sure why...

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Beautiful fun

    I love the art style of the Hexage games and this one does not disappoint. I bought this expecting a good tower defense and ended up with an excellent one. I like being able to build my own mazes and there is a fecent amount of tower combos to allow for some strategy. The story dialogue is fun to read.If you like TDs, this is a must have.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Awesome.

    These guys make some of the best games available on this service. This is one of the better tower defense games I've ever played, and I've played alot of 'em.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Great Game!

    If you love tower defense games, this is one of the best ones out there. High quality, beautiful graphics, runs flawless. 5 out 5 stars, bravo!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Radiant Defense

    Awesome game but challenging too. But I wish they put the game Clash Of Clans hit yes if you agree

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Revised to 5 stars

    OK this is hard but not impossible. I had to view some walkthroughs to get the finer points of strategy. Finished last 2 with no guide.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    The best

    Great game hands down kick a$$

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Anonymous

    BEST GAME EVER SO ADDICTING MUST BUY!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Really want to like it

    While I am aware that other people are better than me at TD games, it seriously pisses me off that the only people who can get ANYWHERE in this game are considerably better than I ever will be, since I refuse to dump my time into a game that has only one setting which I've come to know as "kick your @ss so hard you can taste yesterday's breakfast." I mean really, I can set Solitaire to easy. Crysis too. The sad thing about this game is that there's a lot to like, but since I only want to taste my breakfasts once, I have to say that unless all you play are TD games set to invincible you should pass on this, or at least get a prescription for a really strong anti-anxiety medicine first.

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Good game however comma

    This is a really fun game but it's impossibly hard past level 5 and i've got nerd cred...i watch bsg...

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    A stylish tower defense victory

    The enemy graphics pop vividly, unfortunatly showing how plain the various towers' design is. But plain towers are forgiven because of their sundry attack styles and strengths. The ability to retry a wave that went awry allows players of all skill levels a fighting chance

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    This game is good...

    This game is good, but its sooo hard! I can't beat level 3!!! (Really 4)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Best TD

    Visually stunning. Integrates different weapon types and abilities flawlessly.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    OUTSATNDING

    GREATGame

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Best TD on the nook.

    Great game. Even better because if you bought this on your phone you'd be mising certain content where'd you have to pay for it. I believe you are saving 3 dollars. Have this game on both my nook and phone. I just wish it was longer or had randomly generated levels or unlimited waves.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Awesome

    Great TD game if you like Sci-Fi theme...Very well drawn and the naration is funny.. Worth the money in my opinion!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Try it

    This game gets fun and harder overt time if you like strategy you should get it. Im lovin it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Pew pew

    Very fun and entertaining tower defense game. You can play this for hours.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    This app is SO awesome!

    If you think the screenshots don't look so great, completely ignore them. The graphics are great! I was a little iffy about it at first, but tried it and couldn't put it down! You should get it! If you love tower defense than this would be perfect for you. This game gives you weapons, enhancers, and you can even build walls!
    I give it a 5 out of 5!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Excellent game... very challenging... took me a while to complet

    Excellent game... very challenging... took me a while to complete all 9 missions with 3 stars... then when I finally did, Hexage added 2 new missions! I was overjoyed! Took me a few hours to figure out how to get 3 stars for mission 10... and although I finished mission 11, it was but 1 star. This game really forces you to think and mix weapons and strategy! Keep the missions coming!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3