Customer Reviews for

Rafe and Jared (Mackade Brothers Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    :)

    Wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    recommended

    thought it was great, but all her books are great. start reading Nora Roberts and you can't stop. I'm addictied to her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW

    Brothers... Ghost... you love them and you hate them. The Mackade men shows you why. Between love and history you'll find a Mackade. They deal with the ghost of the past and fighting for the love of a woman in the present. Nora out done herself with these ruff, ready, tough, and sexy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The MacKade Brother - Rafe and Jared another wonderful series by Nora Roberts

    This is another series by Nora Roberts that I feel upon by accident, but once I did, I could not put it down. These are the first 2 books in a 4 book series about 4 brothers, the MacKade Brothers, Rafe, Jared, Devin and Shane.

    In the first book, The return of Rafe MacKade, Rafe returns to his home town of Antietam determined to prove to everyone that he has made something of himself. What he did not count on what the beautiful, reserved antiques dealer, Regan Jones. While working together to restore the old haunted Barlow place, can the ghosts of past loves push Rafe and Regan to admit what they are trying so hard to fight, their love for each other.

    In the second book, The pride of Jared MacKade, once married, now divorced Attorney Jared MacKade falls for the beautiful Savannah Mornigstar, a single mother bent on making a life for her and her son without the help. When these two head strong people collide, the sparks fly, but will Jared be able to get past his own pride or will he lose the woman who could give him the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Good Escape form everyday life!

    I LOVED everything about this book!! It was very romantic and I loved getting to know the characters. I wanted to be a part of their family or they be part of mine!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Mackade brothers

    These were great everyday stories. I love the fact that the ghosts bring so many couples together, between the the two books. I would definitly recommend this book to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    You will fall in love with these brothers!!!

    This was an awesome book about four drop dead gorgeous brothers. Each of them have something different to bring to the table -- Rafe is a bad boy through and through; Jared is a very proud man and his pride tends to get the way; Devin is the town sherriff and has the biggest heart of them all, Shane loves women and they love him. It was a lot of fun to follow the books and the life of the four brothers and how they fall in love. It's a make you feel good story - and if you have a beating pulse you WILL fall in love with The McKade Brothers!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another amazing book by Nora Roberts

    I just finished reading "The MacKades: Rafe & Jared" and I absolutely loved it. I had already read the book about "Devin & Shane" because I was unaware when I bought their book that there was a prequel with "Rafe & Jared" but that's okay. I love these MacKade brothers, their passion, strength, love - I want one. Again, I love how Roberts interwove the past with the present between the Civil War and the MacKade brothers. I love history so I enjoyed learning a little about The Battle of Antietam and wouldn't mind visiting that place someday. I'll definitely be reading more from Nora Roberts, I love her writing style and her storytelling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Can we say I love these brothers!!!!

    I bought this book when looking in the magazine section of CVS. I thought it sounded cute so I picked it up. Little did I know it and the second in the series would become my two favorite books. These brothers are just enough trouble mixed with the biggest hearts. I can't decided which brother I would be in love with, they all take a little piece of you with them. Amazing book.... would recommend to everyone!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Story

    I love trilogies and things so this was an awesome group of 4 brothers and their tales of how they found love. This first one is about Rafe and Jared.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2009

    Two

    Took me two days to read Rafe & Jared stories. One day to read to Rafe and the next day to read Jared. Both stories I loved. I can't wait to read Devin and Shane stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    Loved It!!!

    I've only read the first book featuring Rafe and Jared, but I absolutly loved it!!! I can't wait to get started on the second one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2004

    WOW WOW WOW

    I am a huge fan of Nora Roberts!! I started reading when i was 13yrs old!!! This book is already good and i am only on the 6th Chapter!! Nora Roberts is the BEST!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2004

    Hurry up with the next one...

    The anticipation of the next pair of brothers is killing me. I'm really interested to know what will happen with Devin and Shane.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2004

    OH MY GOSH.....

    She has done it again. Nora Roberts keeps bringing her readers back for more. The MacKade brothers stories are something to entice your mind. Can't wait for Shane and Devin to be released.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2004

    Yummy! Yummy! Yummy!

    Ms. Roberts is absolutely amazing!! She really made me feel as thought I were in the story with her characters! What a pleasant escape from the ordinary!! I don't recommend this for someone who is unable to lose themselves in a book, this is purely an entetaining book. As a hard-working educator, I need a 'fun' book now and again and this one was definitely FUN! Bring on the next one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3