Customer Reviews for

Rage (Faces of Evil Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rage is the next book in the Faces of Evil series. I have bee




Rage is the next book in the Faces of Evil series. I have been reading Debra Webb, for a while. She writes the most suspenseful books, and you will find yourself wanting to know what will happen in the next book. The two main characters (Jess Harris-Dan Burnett) in t...



Rage is the next book in the Faces of Evil series. I have been reading Debra Webb, for a while. She writes the most suspenseful books, and you will find yourself wanting to know what will happen in the next book. The two main characters (Jess Harris-Dan Burnett) in this story will keep you on pins, and needle, wondering what is happen between them, and what dangers that will come around the next bend for them. 
This is number four, in this series, and more to come. But if you haven’t read Debra Webb, before than you need to start to now. She is an author who I have come to enjoy reading her books, because there are so many twists and turns in her books, so that you can’t put it down. That is what happens to me, now I can’t wait for the next book in this series.

posted by gmfuhlman on May 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ajhark

Love you so

posted by Anonymous on May 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    Rage is the fourth installment in Debra Webb's Faces of Evil ser

    Rage is the fourth installment in Debra Webb's Faces of Evil series. This is not a stand alone book, you really need to read the previous three to understand the dynamics of this book. That being said, this is a great thriller!  There are so many dynamics at play here. Not only the romantic struggle between Jess and Dan, but Jess and Eric Spears, the serial killer that has defined her career.  The intricate side plots are woven beautifully with the main plot of Jess on the trail of the murder of a Birmingham P.D.'s wife.  These books flow really well and are incredibly quick reads.  I highly recommend this series to anyone looking for a great thriller.    

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    I love you too

    ^~^

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I have lived every book in this series and cannot wait for the next book. Be sure to start with book one. Excellent writing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    This is the fourth book in the series and Debra Webb draws you d

    This is the fourth book in the series and Debra Webb draws you deeper into Jess Harris' life as she solves a heinous murder and has to find a kidnapped boy who is the only one that saw the murder. Along the way the secondary characters in the series are brought a little more to life as well. And in the end there is a twist you will not see coming. This series just keeps getting better and better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    One of the BEST series I have read!!!

    This series is by far one of the BEST series I have read. Every book keeps you wanting more. You won't be disappointed its defiently ***5 STAR**.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    another nail biter in this faces of evil series. I can literally

    another nail biter in this faces of evil series. I can literally not put them down! then i'm sad because i have to wait for the next one. In this installment Jess must find who shot one of their owns spouse.with the help of her trusty team she waids thru small town bigotry male egos and gang members just wanting to chat. then there is her complicated relash with police cheif,Dan Burnett whats a girl to do especially when,gasp,all her shoes get blown up?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Nothing works better than a woman on a mission who carries a bad

    Nothing works better than a woman on a mission who carries a badge 
    Fresh off a nightmare case that found her kidnapped and still being hunted,
    Jess Harris is back on rotation and embroiled in a horrific murder case.   The wife of a beloved member
    of the police force who has been deemed a saint by anyone that knew her is found brutally murdered.  
    If you have no enemies who would not only want you dead how does Jess reconcile the anger that fueled this crime. 

    At first glance all appearances point to a vengeance killing which rattles the gang issues that have been boiling
     to the surface, but still none of those pieces fit together cohesively either.  The questions outnumber the
    answers with the largest one poised as the possibility that this is a spur of the heated moment crime.  Too many
    questions and no answers appear to jump at her until Jess looks right at a potential witness.  The problem with
     the witness is a set of circumstances Jess can relate to and resolve, but right now wants to focus on just what the
    person saw that has them so frightened. 

    When the questions turn from speculation to resolution the only objective Jess has is to stay one step ahead
    of the murderer.  While trying to win over the people that report to her, juggling a complicated personal life, and still
    dodging a crazed killer still set on taking her out Jess is beginning to think sleeping with her boss is the least of her problems.

    This is a stand a book where the day it is available you are standing outside the book store waiting for it to open
    up to get started reading kind of series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    In this installment of the faces of evil Jess and her team needs

    In this installment of the faces of evil Jess and her team needs to find out who murdered a cop's wife and stole a little boy who witnessed the murder.
    Jess has more than murder on her mind she has her boss Dan on her mind and she has to deal with working and falling for him, he is seeing a new side of her dealing with people she has been showing her motherly instincts and I think Dan likes that and Jess is noticing how she feels.
    Jess also has someone threatening her its up to Dan and Jess to find out who. Is it the gang she was previously was involved in? or was it someone from the new murder? Time will tell.
    I really loved this book it was awesome it was nice seeing Jess hugging people and interacting with children, I wish her and Dan were more serious so there would be a baby in the future. She wasn't as emotional in this book as she was in the last book. I can't wait to read the next installment  Debra you Rock!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    The best one yet!

    I loved the newest installment of the face of evil series. With each book the series gets more interesting and very intriguing. Looking forward to the next book. Great Job, Debra Webb!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Romantic Suspense does not get any better than the imitable Deb


    Romantic Suspense does not get any better than the imitable Debra Webb's Faces of Evil series. The primary reason that this series succeeds is that Ms. Webb manages to combine action-packed plots with character driven ones, no easy feat. There are recurring characters coping with their flaws, personal growth, and intimate relationships at the same time that they are dealing with murder and mayhem.

    The main characters, Jess Harris and Dan Burnett, were lovers twenty years ago. Jess, a former FBI profiler, returns home to Birmingham, principally, to escape serial killer, Eric Spears, who is obsessed with her.

    After assisting him on a case, Dan, the Birmingham Chief of Police, offers her a position as deputy chief of the new Major Crimes unit of the Department, and she accepts. Dan becomes her lover as well as her boss.

    Jess is an acutely intelligent, independent, and driven heroine determined to do things her own way, even if they are outside of police protocol and, conveniently, unknown to Dan.

    In her three weeks home, Jess has lead the investigations of one heinous crime after the other. But nothing prepares Jess for the gruesome murder scene of Gabrielle Grayson, wife of Police Lt. Lawrence Grayson. Mrs. Grayson had been beheaded and stabbed numerous times while her baby slept in his crib down the hall.

    There is no shortage of potential suspects, someone seeking vengeance against Lt. Grayson, the fixated serial killer who continues to send threatening text messages to Jess, the drug gang which has beheaded two people for moving in on its territory, the Graysons's pool guy and, always the number one suspect when a spouse is killed, her husband.

    As the investigation progresses, Jess discovers that her only witness may be Devon, an eight year old autistic boy, who lives next door to the Graysons. Just as she closes in on this lead, Devon goes missing and Jess suspects foul play.

    Focusing on the rage required to commit such a murder, Jess realizes that to solve the murder, she must find who hated Gabrielle Grayson enough to kill her in such a diabolical manner.

    Ms. Webb smoothly weaves the personal lives of the characters into the story. While Dan and Jess are working on the case, they learn more about each other and try to accommodate, to the extent that they are able, the other's needs. Dan tries to be less protective, or at least not show it. Jess shows Dan a vulnerability that belies her tough exterior. Just as things seem to be working out for them, Jess's ex-husband arrives from California clearly intent on winning Jess back. Who will she choose?

    There is sufficient deceit, betrayal, unknown killers, and twists to keep the reader captivated.

    Rage is the fourth book in this series. While it is a stand-alone read, the reader may prefer reading the predecessors, Obsession, Impulse, and Power, before Rage. I guarantee that if you read Rage first, you will go back and read the earlier books.

    I highly recommend Rage, and the other books in the Faces of Evil series, to any reader who genuinely enjoys Romantic Suspense, that is, a balance between the two genres.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Rage is the next book in the Faces of Evil series. I have bee




    Rage is the next book in the Faces of Evil series. I have been reading Debra Webb, for a while. She writes the most suspenseful books, and you will find yourself wanting to know what will happen in the next book. The two main characters (Jess Harris-Dan Burnett) in this story will keep you on pins, and needle, wondering what is happen between them, and what dangers that will come around the next bend for them. 
    This is number four, in this series, and more to come. But if you haven’t read Debra Webb, before than you need to start to now. She is an author who I have come to enjoy reading her books, because there are so many twists and turns in her books, so that you can’t put it down. That is what happens to me, now I can’t wait for the next book in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1