Customer Reviews for

Rage Within

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 23, 2012

    The second book in the series and all I have to say is wow! Jey

    The second book in the series and all I have to say is wow!

    Jeyn Roberts has kept the same thriller descriptions to bring chaos and death to a world gone wrong. Throughout the book I just kept thinking how disturbing the whole story is… so I would say Roberts has been successful in portraying what she wanted! In this book it is clear how much rage the ‘Baggers’ have within them as the violence is as gruesome as ever. I admire how Roberts has written these scenes because she has portrayed them in detail to create a vivid image in the reader’s mind to bring it to life, again disturbing, but clearly done.

    We carry on following the lives of Michael, Aries, Mason and Clementine and the adventures they have to face along the way. Working together they have to become tougher and less humane to survive in a world without water, heat, food and essentials. And what is the mysterious ‘Nothing’ chapter title that keeps coming up? Prepare to become engaged into a world of violence, secrecy, death and lies.

    A book not for the faint hearted… or late night readers!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    The book was awesome

    This book was awesome it was hard to put down. I really liked it more than dark inside. I looked up to see if there will be a third book but couldnt find anything. I really hope there is because it leaves you on a cliffhanger. If there isnt then it would be pointless to make this series. Its obvious that there should be a third book coming out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Wow!!!

    Hard to put down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Y

    Is there gonna be a next book?? I really liked this one!
    ** possible spoiler- dont read this pqrt if you are considering buying this book
    I knew from the begining that Daniel was a bagger!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Wow

    Great,suspenseful and daring. Anyone know when the next one is coming out?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    WOW

    Tbhis book is amazing you really should get it if ur a fan of the hunger games this book just made want to read it every second of my life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    K

    The first so far is sooooo goood i love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    First of all this series is amazing and has instantly become one

    First of all this series is amazing and has instantly become one of my favorites. Seeing the characters brought together and their new struggle to survive as a family brings new problems and even more questions. However, old questions have found some answers. I loved reading this book and I got completely lost in it. I finished it in one day and it left me wanting to read the third one right away. Like someone said in the comments below, the character development is just exceptional. I loved Aries from the beginning and seeing her struggle in this book and becoming the leader she has always been made me love her more. All the characters are extraordinary and I can't wait for more from Jeyn Roberts. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Read the book before this one.

    I hope it is good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Beautiful

    Truly the best books that i have ever read. I hope that there will be a third book. This is also one of the only books that has truly frightened me. I highly reccomend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Incredible

    Amazing as the second book but better LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Had to leave a review on this one. "Dark Inside" easil

    Had to leave a review on this one. "Dark Inside" easily became one of my favorite books after I read it, and I waited months for Rage Within to come out, my expectations high. This book went above and beyond everything I expected it to be. 

    The book is told from four points of view: Mason, Aries, Michael, and Clementine, just like the last one. However, alll of the characters have been brought together and are hiding away from the Baggers in a safe house. I enjoyed reading about the characters having to put aside their differences to work together to survive. One of my favorite things in the book is the character development. Mason was my least favorite to read about in the first book, but Jeyn Roberts developed him so much in this book that he instantly became one of my favorites. I also loved the new characters introuduced and, like I said, how the old characters were expanded upon.

    Not only were the characters developed more, but their relationships were, too. I felt Aries's pain when (Spoiler alert!) Nathan died, and I liked the new romantic feelings between Mason and Aries. I'm also curious to see what will happen between Daniel and Aries in the next book, considering that the book didn't really tell how Aries felt about Daniel in the end.

    Finally, the action was neverending. This book will definitely keep you on the edge of your seat and you won't be able to stop reading. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Spoiler alert

    I knew from the first book they would meet and that daniel was a bagger. Its better to read the first book b4 the second.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Loved it.

    Loved it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    an expertly delivered sequel

    Oof. Devastated. Uplifted. All of it. Everything I hoped for. More, really.

    Deft, thought provoking, illuminating, full of fragile hope and endless heartbreak.

    RAGE WITHIN picks up pretty much where DARK INSIDE leaves off, with Michael, Mason, Clem, and Aries (along with their small group of survivors) still figuring out how to stay alive in the new, Bagger-run world. As with the first installment of the series, the characters are believable and well-rounded, with honest motivations and the endless need to question what's right and what's wrong.

    I absolutely LOVED the author's decision to begin the novel with several snippets - some from our characters, some from strangers - of events that preceeded the apocalyptic earthquakes and emergence of the evil within humanity. It's terrifying, really, when events that we experience every day are described as the quiet precursors to a mass implosion of society.

    There are some new characters, all of which I enjoyed, but the pages written from Nothing's POV are still the ones that punch me in the gut, that twist my heart, and that whisper truths about people, what they're capable of - be it giving in to their desires or fighting them. While the rest of the novel exceeded expectations, the Nothing chapters blew me away. Again.

    I will say that when we learn Nothing's identity in RAGE WITHIN, I wasn't surprised. What makes Jeyn such a great writer, though, is that even though I had guessed correctly, the scene in which the characters learn who among them is a betrayer still made me sick to my stomach. He or She brings a new angle, a new idea to the DARK INSIDE story, one I'll be quite curious to follow in the coming installment.

    I've certainly made no secret of the fact that DARK INSIDE was my favorite genre YA of 2011, and RAGE WITHIN ranks in the same position among my 2012 reads. I love this series because it forces the reader to examine not only the world and its terrifying inhabitants in the book, but how they might relate to the one we live in, the people we live among.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2