Customer Reviews for

Rage of Angels

Average Rating 3.5
( 591 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(198)

4 Star

(174)

3 Star

(119)

2 Star

(51)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

THE MASTER !!!

LOVE LOVE LOVE RAGE OF ANGEL! ANOTHER BAD ASS WOMEN ! SIDNEY DOES IT AGAIN LIKE ALWAYS.

posted by MISS_READ_IT on July 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not for me...

I found the book to be a bit mawkish and I skipped big chunks just to move it along. The main character, Jennifer Parker, is beautiful, brilliant, sexy, strong, good in bed, selfless, plucky, loyal, kind, good and I just ran out of adjectives. She is absolutely flawless...
I found the book to be a bit mawkish and I skipped big chunks just to move it along. The main character, Jennifer Parker, is beautiful, brilliant, sexy, strong, good in bed, selfless, plucky, loyal, kind, good and I just ran out of adjectives. She is absolutely flawless and the most brilliant lawyers in New York City can't beat her in court. She's also the perfect mother, the best of friends, a wonderful employer and willing to give all of this up for her brilliant, perfect, lover. It's just... ... who's like that? By the middle of the book, I was rolling my eyes. By the end of the book, I was huffing. What I did like were the courtroom scenes. Also, despite what I didn't like about the novel, I did manage to care enough about Jennifer Parker to finish reading it, so the author does set up a character that despite being utterly unbelievable is certainly a good heroine.

posted by HLDCO on January 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 594 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 30
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Canyou delete books off nooks

    How do you delete books on the nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    To :Rate and reveiw

    Excuse me sir or ma'ma wichever you are. I do believe we live in the U.S.A. and we have the free will to chat in a rate and reveiw collum.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Solid thriller

    A pretty solid thriller all the way through. I'm not a particular fan of court-room dramas and find the court scenes dry and boring, but Sheldon has a way of moving quickly through them without boring me, giving me just enough to stay interested before moving onto the rest of the story.

    The only problem I have with the novel is the constant loss of the main character, her successes seem overshadowed by massive tragedies. Her story is one of loss, more loss, and lose-lose situations - punctuated by slightly contrived "love at first sight" romances that all end badly. As the only primary female character it feels like women can do no good in this world, and no deed (good, bad, or neutral) of theirs goes unpunished. Which greatly soured the ending for me as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Laaaaaa

    Laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalaaaaaaaaaaalaaaaaaaaaaalaaaaaaaaaaalaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalaaaaaaaaaalaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal. Laaaaaaaaaaaaaaalaaaaa.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Type pineapple and we can chat ;)

    Who wants 2 chat???????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Rate and Review

    These things are not used for chat rooms you just need to accept that because here's what I say. Anyone who uses this and any other Rate and Review, I think that all of you are pretty much morons.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Screw u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Best one yet

    I have never read Sidney Sheldon before and this is the third book i have read so far. It is the best one yet. I'm sad it's over. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Jane

    My favorite of sidney sheldon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    Great Book

    Yes, this is an old book, but so worth multiple reads. Sidney Sheldon at his best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2010

    Lacks originality. The plot doesn't ring true.

    Bordering on a waste of time. You have to get through a lot of pages before anything happens.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2010

    Great Book!

    I felt like I was watching a movie! What a great book...I couldn't put my nook down...loved it! I did wish for a better ending though...

    but they don't all end happy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2010

    Thrilling and Sizzling Hottttt

    I could not put my nook down!
    Sheldon provides a novel with twist and turns. YouR mind will desire to orchestrate the outcomes but just as you decide to exhale...prepare yourself for a roller coastering experience.

    I would definitely recommend this book to readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    First Sheldon book I've Read

    Like some others have posted, I took an opportunity to read an author that I'm not familiar with, since it was a free book for my Nook. Although I'm fond of Grisham's style of court room writing and storytelling more riveting, this wasn't to bad.

    Story, characters, and plot were well developed, with a few slow parts in the middle that could have been edited out. However, I was disappointed in the last handful of pages. The ending was short and uneventful. I think he could have done a better job to close the book, or even left it open for a sequel. After spending hundreds of pages describing Jennifer's feelings and struggles, to have the story just "end" after just a couple of pages was disappointing. Overall, I would try another one of his books, but maybe not until it was cheaper. I wouldn't have paid $9.99 for this book, maybe no more than $4 or 5 at most. If others present themselves as free of reduce, I would try reading his work again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2010

    Published in 1980

    It was a good book in 1980 so I assume you would enjoy it today. I don't understand how it can be called new tho.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2010

    Sheldon is one of the best

    I enjoy Sheldon's writing style very much and this book did not disappoint me. It was difficult to put down between having to work. There are a lot of twists and turns in the storyline and a few events that did not set well with me. If happy ever after is only acceptable ending, Sheldon is not the author for you.
    I did not feel the ending was clear enough. A few loose ends left me hanging without closure. That is the only fault I have with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2010

    Bleah.

    Well, you get what you pay for. This was a free book, and I'd never read any of Sheldon's works, so I thought it was a great opportunity to discover a new author.

    I discovered that I won't spend money or time on his other work. I found myself getting irritated with the characters early in the story. While I enjoy reading about human foibles and mistakes, how about something with some shred of hope? I found myself wanting to slap some of the characters and say "oh, grow up!" Overall, very depressing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2010

    Very Good Book

    I really enjoyed this book and found it very thrilling up until the last few chapters. There were a couple of things that occur that as a mother, I could have done without. I didn't see how the events around her son were even necessary. But that is just my take. Great book overall until the end when it just becomes heartbreaking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2010

    excellent characters, would definetly gift!

    A little slow to start, but picks up after about half the book, but once I got there I had to finish it. Jennifer was an excellent character and her experiences were intriguing couldnt stop reading till I knew what was next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2004

    BEST AUTHOR EVER!

    i absolutely loved this book. not only did it keep me intertained i never wanted to puy it down. a friend lent me 'Tell Me Your Dreams' and i have read all his novels to date and 'Are You Afraid of The Dark?' was just as good as all his others. he has yet to make me bored and want be to put his books down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 594 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 30