Customer Reviews for

Rage of Angels

Average Rating 3.5
( 590 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(197)

4 Star

(174)

3 Star

(119)

2 Star

(51)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

THE MASTER !!!

LOVE LOVE LOVE RAGE OF ANGEL! ANOTHER BAD ASS WOMEN ! SIDNEY DOES IT AGAIN LIKE ALWAYS.

posted by MISS_READ_IT on July 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not for me...

I found the book to be a bit mawkish and I skipped big chunks just to move it along. The main character, Jennifer Parker, is beautiful, brilliant, sexy, strong, good in bed, selfless, plucky, loyal, kind, good and I just ran out of adjectives. She is absolutely flawless...
I found the book to be a bit mawkish and I skipped big chunks just to move it along. The main character, Jennifer Parker, is beautiful, brilliant, sexy, strong, good in bed, selfless, plucky, loyal, kind, good and I just ran out of adjectives. She is absolutely flawless and the most brilliant lawyers in New York City can't beat her in court. She's also the perfect mother, the best of friends, a wonderful employer and willing to give all of this up for her brilliant, perfect, lover. It's just... ... who's like that? By the middle of the book, I was rolling my eyes. By the end of the book, I was huffing. What I did like were the courtroom scenes. Also, despite what I didn't like about the novel, I did manage to care enough about Jennifer Parker to finish reading it, so the author does set up a character that despite being utterly unbelievable is certainly a good heroine.

posted by HLDCO on January 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 593 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 30
  • Posted September 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    RAGE OF ANGELS...WONDERFUL!

    I thought the story was brilliant. The characters are fascinating, the events are shocking and all realistic and not fantasy-like. Jennifer Parker is a lawyer who has all the odds against her, but has the power and finesse to over come them. She is a strong, intelligent and beautiful woman who had a happy childhood and grew up to become what she'd always wanted to be. She falls in love with Adam who is already married with a child, and then a mafia boss who helps save someone she loves. Both love her. She suffers greatly and over comes many obstacles that only a strong and courageous woman could. This is a pretty accurate, real life portrayal of how power corrupts. The story kept me in suspense for hours, but I also laughed a lot and cried too. "Love can be more destructive than hate." Hmmmm. Very interesting! This is a real page-turner that you won't regret buying!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    THE MASTER !!!

    LOVE LOVE LOVE RAGE OF ANGEL! ANOTHER BAD ASS WOMEN ! SIDNEY DOES IT AGAIN LIKE ALWAYS.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not One You'll Forget!

    Excellent read from page one to the last page. Some happenings are expected -- you know somehow she will get mixed up with the Mafia prince -- and some you just don't expect at all -- like the ending, which I won't give away. Sidney Sheldon is an amazing author and continues to be so in this book. Characters are strong and believeable. Really enjoyed it and still can remember it after reading so many books since I read this one. That says something about the power of Rage of Angels.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2010

    great characters in a story well-told

    I was stunned when I found out that this story was written by a man. Jennifer is realized as a woman so convincingly that I was 100% sure she was created by a woman. Jennifer goes through every drama particular to womanhood that one can go through, and it all rings true without one sour note.

    The only tiny problem I have with this book is the very last chapter. Without giving away anything, it felt to me like it was added in to open this story up to the possibility of sequels. Without the last chapter, the book has an extremely poignant, heart-rending conclusion -- with a Shakespearean flourish.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2004

    Didnt want to put the book down..

    This book is so good..i startd readin and i couldnt put it down, the story about Jennifer Parker and her life of contibulations makes you want to keep living life because younever know what is in store for you.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2010

    Page turner but a disappointed female lead

    The book itself was very interesting, showing a side of the legal world that is rarely seen by the everyday person. I finished it in one day because it just kept me wanted to turn the page even though it was around 300 pages.

    One thing that I didn't like about "Rage of Angels" was the fact that the lead female who "defied all the odds to be a laywer and have her own practice" was planning on throwing her entire life away to be with a man... not only a man, a MARRIED man who had no intention of leaving his wife. And she let her life be completely revolved around him and another man.

    Overall, I enjoyed this book and would recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow, great book

    I jumped at the opportunity to read this ebook because it was advertised as free for a limited time. Usually those are really great reads. I was not disappointed in Rage of Angels by Sidney Sheldon. It started off with the life of the main character Jennifer Parker an intellegent and determined young woman who faces adversity and comes out at the top of her game. She has it all; but just as quickly gained her success and triumphs there is a series of heartbreaking and thrilling obstacles. I really did love this book but I have to say the ending left me wanting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Favorite Book of all time

    I read this book in 36 hours. Enough said!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Loved it!!

    I read it in two days! Great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    READ! REAF! READ IT.

    Just read it, plain and simple. You'll love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very average plot with an un-likable "protagonist"

    This was my first Sheldon novel, and I downloaded it on a Nook, Free Friday. Unfortunately, I have to be glad it was free. Only the completist in me kept me reading this novel. I kept thinking there would be a surprise plot twist I didn't see coming towards the end. Alas, it was very predictable from beginning to end.

    Mr. Sheldon created, for me at least, an unlikeable protagonist. There wasn't an emotional hook that made me care about what happened to her. There was no tension or building of suspense that made me keep reading. The suspense of "surely there will be a plot twist coming" kept me reading. (Anything more in the critique would become plot spoilers.)

    As stated earlier, this was my first Sheldon novel. Unfortunately this novel doesn't prompt me to purchase another one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    Great Reading

    One of Sidney Sheldon's best. Exciting to read, lots of action, fun reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    Not for me...

    I found the book to be a bit mawkish and I skipped big chunks just to move it along. The main character, Jennifer Parker, is beautiful, brilliant, sexy, strong, good in bed, selfless, plucky, loyal, kind, good and I just ran out of adjectives. She is absolutely flawless and the most brilliant lawyers in New York City can't beat her in court. She's also the perfect mother, the best of friends, a wonderful employer and willing to give all of this up for her brilliant, perfect, lover. It's just... ... who's like that? By the middle of the book, I was rolling my eyes. By the end of the book, I was huffing. What I did like were the courtroom scenes. Also, despite what I didn't like about the novel, I did manage to care enough about Jennifer Parker to finish reading it, so the author does set up a character that despite being utterly unbelievable is certainly a good heroine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2010

    My first Sidney Sheldon

    It possibly was a good start. I managed to dislike Sheldon for half the book and by then was hooked by the story and finished it. I hated the ending but overall know that it is a good book and that most people will like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2010

    good book

    really nice the characters each with there own problems and ambitions......and a some point all of them get what hey wanted the most.... sad.i cry over this book so i do recoment it to anyone who wants to read it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2007

    Rage of Angels Review

    This is definitely a book that will shake you after reading it. It made me cry in the end because of the bittersweet irony of the heroine's life...Makes me relate to all her struggles, triumphs and decisions. Wish they'd adapt this to a movie!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2007

    Loved It!

    Though I enjoyed Master Of The Game more, this is still a great book. I'm glad I decided to take a chance and buy this book. I look forward to buying more of his books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2006

    MUST READ!!!!!!

    This book is a must read!!! I couldn't put it down. I just had to finish it when i first started to read it. I finish this book in merely two days. Keeps you on your toes to keep turning the pages. I garantee you would not be disappointed by buying this book. Sidney Sheldon did it once and again. Only if he kept writing. Just trust me you WILL enjoy this book as much as any of the past readers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Would read it again and again!!

    Great writer!! Kept my attention all the way thru. On my second novel by this writer. This is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Pineapple

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 593 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 30