Customer Reviews for

Rage of the Fallen (Last Apprentice Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good solid series!

This is a wonderful series. I own each book, and have never been disappointed with a single one. The writing is strong, illustrative, and keeps the readers wanting more. Eagerly waiting this next one.

posted by Felida_WA on March 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

How many pages is it

F

posted by 17128238 on December 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good solid series!

    This is a wonderful series. I own each book, and have never been disappointed with a single one.
    The writing is strong, illustrative, and keeps the readers wanting more.
    Eagerly waiting this next one.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    yes!!!

    i have read these books from the start and they are awesome the movie comes out in 2013 called the seventh son!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    Sounds Kewl

    This is the first time i have ever heard of this book. I was looking at books and the cover just caught my attention. So i started reading a bumch of these comments. They all made me relize that i really want to read this book...and dude who said not to read it at night...thx for the info cause that has happend to me before to i was about ready to frikin p my pants. Now i am going to go beg my mom to by me this book. Oh and yes...i am a girl

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2010

    Highly Recommended

    looks great cant wait to read it

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    The next book

    What is the 9th book called

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    A great book of many

    I started reading this series about a year ago and since then, I have been completely addicted. This series is great. This book is one of my favorites from this series because of the constant action. It brings a start of an end to a major enemy of Tom Ward, the main character, but leaves you with an intense curiosity at the end of the book. Alice, Tom's ally and great friend, also takes a great role in this book. This book also changes its usual setting and takes place in Ireland, which holds many unknown creatures and monsters for the Spook, Tom, and Alice to deal with.
    Overall, this is a great book and you must check it out! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    This book is amazing and it's my favorite book in The Last Appre

    This book is amazing and it's my favorite book in The Last Apprentice series.In the main character Tom faces more challenges against witches,demons,dark mages, and The Fiend. The book has more danger and suspense than other books. Action is more crazy when Tom must face The Fiend in order to save Alice from his evil clutches.Tom gets more stronger in this book it's great for fans of the series.You should really get this book while you have the chance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    How many pages is it

    F

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    perfect

    Im in love with these books. I cant get enough of them. Thise day book is one of the best ones. I wish i could come up with an idea for a book like this. Hopefully i will someday and that i can fill my readers hearts with joy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Awsome

    This book is awsome the destiny blafe is SICK!!!!!!!! They finally kill the fiend(devil)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    must-read

    This series is a must-read! A new look at the dangers of the world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Holy S**T!!!

    An amazing book is all i can say.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great

    Best of the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Wonderfull

    The seares just keeps getting better and better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    My son LOVES this Series!

    My husband and son alike love reading this series! Highly recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    best book ever

    this book is beyond amazing. great action and a interesting twist at the end. i have read this book over and over again. if you dont get this book then you obviosly dont like reading. also sorry for any errors in my review

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Best book ever!!!!!!!

    This is going to be a great book u just wach im ten years old but i have a high standerd for reading i have read alll the books in my houes and this is the best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;-)#)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Highly recommended

    My son Matthew says:
    I thought it was a great book. It had me wondering what might happen next. It was scary at parts but really wasn't that bad. The characters are very well developed and have interesting traits. I recommend it to somebody looking for a good scary book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Younshould read the first 7 books cause they are awesome by Marshall

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Last apprenrice

    My favorite book series five stars!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5