Customer Reviews for

Raging Thunder

Average Rating 3.5
( 313 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

218 out of 253 people found this review helpful.

One of the best Nook apps

Great 3D graphics and uses tilt controls with the accelerometer. Runs smooth with no freezing and supports online multiplayer. Highly reccommended.

posted by 8023844 on November 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

PISSED OFF!

I didin't play the game but I been waiting for 3 hours long for it to install. Anyways, I hope it will work tomorrow....Ugh!!!!!!

posted by 10482851 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    I would give it 5 stars but it wouldn't download for me!!!!!

    Honestly this is the best game i ever got on my nookcolor & i would say don'y get angry if it doesn't doenload.

    93 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Great

    Its a good game for boys or girls.

    30 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    OK

    Game was fun untill you beat the championship. Still fun to play on the internet. Is anyone else having trouble going back?

    30 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Its good

    The game is good but they need gas/break contorol.The graphics are ok and they need more cars!!!

    29 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Better than i expected

    I kind of thought this would be one of those real cheap racing games thats hard to control but i was pleasantly surprised. Very responsive and sensitive, runs quick without lags, pretty good graphics. Dont expect gran turismo, of course, but for the nook its really pretty good

    29 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Good game

    Needs more tracks,
    but very fun game

    28 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Fun but.....

    Fun but its impossible to beat the cars and you never get ahead of them....its really hard to steer,too!

    21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Good

    Should make gas and brake controlls

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Not bad

    Decent racer

    17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Nice

    Multiplayer is a bit glitchy and there is a small variety of cars ( new cars would make a great update ). Other then that, its amazing for the nook, good graphics, great gameplay, even a mini superstar thingy i like to call " road to glory ". He he XD. Get it? Cars, road, when u win is the glory................ anyways its a must buy.
    P.S. In the game, skulls are bad. I had to learn the hard way!

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Really fun

    Its really fun, but it would be better if there was more cars and tracks

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    pretty good

    i like this, but i haven't been able to get out of last place. but it doesn't mean i've stopped trying. my 5 yr old nephew enjoys this too!

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Good

    I think this game is great but they need to let replay championship mode so you can keep the stats on the car you upgraded.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Great but...

    My opinion is that they should come out with WAY more cars. But I have to say it is a very fun game

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

    Loved it!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    4

    Fun but sorta gets boring after championship. Get it!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Someone u don't know

    Snapflabictastic!!!!!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Great driving game

    Have played this game for many, many hours. Nice racing theme with earned upgrades and several courses. Love the tilt to steer function. Never a lock up issue for me. Can't beat it for one dollar.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    This game is pretty cool recommended.

    This game is fun It was hard to steer until you lower the sensitivity and now im like a pro cant be beat :D

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Good

    Graet game

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4