Customer Reviews for

Raging Thunder

Average Rating 3.5
( 313 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

216 out of 250 people found this review helpful.

One of the best Nook apps

Great 3D graphics and uses tilt controls with the accelerometer. Runs smooth with no freezing and supports online multiplayer. Highly reccommended.

posted by 8023844 on November 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

PISSED OFF!

I didin't play the game but I been waiting for 3 hours long for it to install. Anyways, I hope it will work tomorrow....Ugh!!!!!!

posted by 10482851 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 68 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Eh...

    This game is okay but does'nt have as many courses as some might want it to. I thought it had good graphics but it is nothing compared to Riptide GP. If you are considering this game or got it already, get Riptide GP instead. I got this game before that other one and I still consider this one good. Their is this weird graphic thing that makes it so if you drift while turning and you hit a jump, there will be the dust from drifting still floating in the air even though it should have disappeared. Good game.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Awesome!

    This is the best game for nc. The only problems, nnot enough cars or tracks, and hard to beat the cpu. Anyways this is an wesome game!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Cool

    It looks really good i think i might get it

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Awesome some...

    Enjoying alot

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Well

    It looks good

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Cool cool i love it!!!!!!


    Fun

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Not a car game

    I advise you NOT to play this game in a moving vehicle!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Problem with game not starting

    Would not load after playing the game, so uninstall and then reinstall. Then worked again.

    My two year old grandson loves watching me play even though I suck at it! I will have let him play it. Probably would be better than me.

    It's a fun game maybe I will get better with practice.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    A wonderful race

    My kids are siked to play the game especialy my boys i rste an 4.7

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    This game

    This game fun but diffult and the game needs more cars. But ir is not a waste of you money.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    I think it should have a bigger selection of cars.

    I think it should have a bigger selection of cars, but it was really fun

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Rating

    I like it but what I do not like is in the time attack mode has a car that it says it is faster and better,but whenI used it the other time I played I was faster. Also you can not use it out of time attack mode. I also do not like how once you finish the championship mode you have to start over. But I still like it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Raging thunder

    great racing game

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Awesome

    Good time kiler. not good 4 car. great game

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Great

    Really cool. The graphics could be a little better. ANYWAYS,BUY IT IT IS WORTH THE MONEY!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Good game

    Good game but runs your battery down quick

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Boosts do not work

    Great game but the boosts do not work.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    This is chuck norris epic!

    They need more cars tracks and things to do though.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    This game was definetly worth the money. It has good 3- D graphics and steering is very good plus. One thing that is kind of a downfall is that it can get boring at times.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Good but not great

    The story mode was really easy and short and also you only get 4 cars. The multiplayer mode is fun though

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 68 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4