Customer Reviews for

Raid (Unfinished Hero Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 134 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Another incredibly HOT erotic story of a wounded/broken hero, Kr

Another incredibly HOT erotic story of a wounded/broken hero, Kristen rocks our world again with this magnificent tale.

First let me say, I’m thrilled this book came out early...ok it played havoc with my reading schedule but of course I dropped everything to fit it in...
Another incredibly HOT erotic story of a wounded/broken hero, Kristen rocks our world again with this magnificent tale.

First let me say, I’m thrilled this book came out early...ok it played havoc with my reading schedule but of course I dropped everything to fit it in and it was so worth it. I discovered it was out around 7 pm and needless to say it was a minimal sleep night :D. Yes, I read it straight through, riveted to every word.

Now for the story, Hanna was absolutely adorable with a developing inner strength that blossomed throughout the entire book. 

Raiden U. Miller is a war hero, dealing with survivors guilt and the actions he took during the war. Finding that he fits best in a world that sits in the grey zone of morality. Hanna is the beacon of light that can’t be denied in is grey world.

The sexual chemistry is combustible and Raid likes to play...and they played often.

Wonderfully quirky heroin, a hero in need of rescue, a basket loving cat, wise woman grandma with hearing like a Sheppard and even cameos from characters we love from the past Ashley books Raid had it all. 4.5 Stars and an absolute must read!

posted by Sailon on February 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Blah story line and characters

I cringed at how bad the dialog was by Raid; felt a little too white trash to me...even if it was to make him seem "tough." The story line was just okay... I kept waiting for an actual plot twist to make things exciting, and it never really came. Not sure if I will atte...
I cringed at how bad the dialog was by Raid; felt a little too white trash to me...even if it was to make him seem "tough." The story line was just okay... I kept waiting for an actual plot twist to make things exciting, and it never really came. Not sure if I will attempt another book by this author.

posted by Anonymous on July 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another incredibly HOT erotic story of a wounded/broken hero, Kr

    Another incredibly HOT erotic story of a wounded/broken hero, Kristen rocks our world again with this magnificent tale.

    First let me say, I’m thrilled this book came out early...ok it played havoc with my reading schedule but of course I dropped everything to fit it in and it was so worth it. I discovered it was out around 7 pm and needless to say it was a minimal sleep night :D. Yes, I read it straight through, riveted to every word.

    Now for the story, Hanna was absolutely adorable with a developing inner strength that blossomed throughout the entire book. 

    Raiden U. Miller is a war hero, dealing with survivors guilt and the actions he took during the war. Finding that he fits best in a world that sits in the grey zone of morality. Hanna is the beacon of light that can’t be denied in is grey world.

    The sexual chemistry is combustible and Raid likes to play...and they played often.

    Wonderfully quirky heroin, a hero in need of rescue, a basket loving cat, wise woman grandma with hearing like a Sheppard and even cameos from characters we love from the past Ashley books Raid had it all. 4.5 Stars and an absolute must read!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    FYI

    Just an FYI I read that someone bought the book and it started in the middle of the book, well mine did too!! If you're reading on a nook click your text opitions and at the very bottom it has something about the publisher on mine it was off so I turned it on and it took me to chapter one. It just makes it so you can't change the background and things like that! Hope this helps anyone with this problem!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Another hit!

    Every series, every story, every character that Kristen Ashley creates are as addictive as they are entertaining. Give this woman a movie deal!

    Raid is the story of another strong alpha male lead character that you cannot help but swoon for. Hanna, like most of KA's lead females is funny, quirky and someone you'd want to be friend. I always look forward to the reappearance and reference to characters from other KA books and series.

    Cannot wait for more!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    5

    I just wanted to add that this book is 600+ pages, just so others know that this book is not short. I keep reading that people wish the book was longer and I'm like, "huh?" I hate short books and I look for that in reviews and avoid those books. Anything by KA is lengthy and hot and worth the eyestrain of reading all day and night.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Loved it!

    Read all of the Creed and Knight books loved this one! I loved seeing Lee Nightingale mentioned and Marcus from the Rock Chick series in this. Great job again Kristen you never let me down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Love!!!

    I love this series...but I gotta say Knight will always be my favorite with Raid being a close second. Had a hard time deciding who my favorite character was...Grams or Raiden. Great book. Love me some KA heroes.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Blah story line and characters

    I cringed at how bad the dialog was by Raid; felt a little too white trash to me...even if it was to make him seem "tough." The story line was just okay... I kept waiting for an actual plot twist to make things exciting, and it never really came. Not sure if I will attempt another book by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2013

    This was the first time in as long as I can remember that I was

    This was the first time in as long as I can remember that I was looking forward to a book ending. I actually considered just not finishing it.
    A wounded/broken 'Hero' .  Cutsie girl that never left the home town that's always been in love with him but of course, he never notices her.
    She 'gives up' on the idea of his loving her...for about a page and a half.  And then he says 'JUMP' and she says 'how high' and we're off.
    He is completely controlling and other than a couple of times that she raises her voice to him (oh gasp),  she goes along with it.
    Then we get into his liking to play 'games'. Of course, that means sexually and what is little Miss Peggy Sue to do but go along with it/him.
     Even to crawling across the floor to him on her hands and knees because he tells her to.Of course, he gives her the 'safe' word. Really?!
     His mysterious 'badass' job that  that  takes him away  for extended periods of time only to come back to her sitting on the porch in a swing
     making her afghans to sell. A nice, respectable job for the little woman to do.  And the morning after the first night of playing with him, she makes him a special cake the next morning.
    She takes care of her old Great Grandmother out of love. Gets taken by the local car dealer (thank goodness HE'S around to get the money back!).
    She gets taken advantage of by two friends but again, thank goodness he's around to figure out what they're up to.
    Every other word out of his mouth is sexually crude though I got the impression that this was how the author was making him 'tough'.
    And when Sweet Little Thing tells him he might want to talk to one of the other guys that was with him when his unit got destroyed...I had to laugh
    Thank goodness she gave him such a brillant idea to solve all his problems! She gets beat up by the bad guys.
    He and his other tough guy 'Heros' hunt them down and kill them. And on and on and on...
    She should of washed his mouth out after the first time she talked to him and, told him to play with himself.
    Sorry, I just can't believe any of it. Thought I might be on to another author to start reading but I'll have to take a pass.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    58 PAGES

    Uh, 58 pgs?! Really?!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Ughh so annoyed...

    I just opened up the book excited to read it and it starts off in the middle of a chapter! Help!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Kristen did it again

    She is and always will be my favorite aurthur. This book is so great. I recommend all her books. So glad she published it before the last rock chick series. She said this story just came to her and she couldnt help but sit and write for days. Im so.glad she did. God i love kristen and thanks for yet another great escape. Rock On!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Kristen Ashley is the best!  I love all of her work and as alway

    Kristen Ashley is the best!  I love all of her work and as always Raid did not disappoint.  Loved all the characters - even Spot.  I just wish the book was longer. I wasn't ready for it to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Sigh!

    Oooooommmmmmgggggg!!!!!! I aways count the days until the next Kristen Ashley book is released and again she does not disappoint. Words cannot describe how crazy awesome her books are you just have to trust me and read read read!! You will love where her characters take you "pouch" and all.....in every single book. Rock on!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    I really love Kristen Ashley's books. I can never get enough of

    I really love Kristen Ashley's books. I can never get enough of them!


    So far of all the Unfinished Heroes, Raid is definitely my favorite. The intensity he brings out of himself is really empowering.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    Great book! I really enjoyed it and can't wait for the next one!

    Great book! I really enjoyed it and can't wait for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Once again Kristen Ashley weaves a fun, hot, inspiring story.

    Once again Kristen Ashley weaves a fun, hot, inspiring story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Awesome!

    Loved Raid! I want one! Cannot wait for whatever comes next!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Lack luster

    Just didn't do it for me. Grams was great but the book just couldn't make me feel too much for either character. Dialog was lame. .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Great. Great. Great...

    Fabrastic story.. Loved seeing Knight & Anya back. And Hannah is the perfect heroine. Her & Raid were perfectly written. What a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Love this book. Love the entire series

    Loved this book. Touches me so many ways. Have a man that deals with PTSD. Not a fun thing. Love that Hanna asked Raid to talk to someone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7