Customer Reviews for

Rain Storm (Christian Fiction Storm Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Great inspiration of love and forgiveness. Would recommend to anyone.

posted by bookworm6460 on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Modern Day Hosea

Sweet and entertaining story of a young woman's redemption from a life of abuse and sin. This would be a good read for young teens coming of age and making life decisions. It was just okay for me.

posted by XAV8RW8R on April 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Very disappointed.

    Stopped reading on page 33. Was very excited to discover another Christian author and to begin her series.

    1. You can't add scripture and testimony to horrible words and obscenity and call it good Christian fiction. This story could be told in a clean manner and be even more effective. The obscenity was a major turn off. Parents beware.

    2. Much of the language and characteristics off the characters was corny and unbelievable.

    3. The storyline was very fragmented and hard to follow.

    4. Extreme gramattical errors, including left behind editors notes.

    Overall dissapointed in everything, especially this being marketed as Christian fiction as it is a very dirty read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Loved it!

    Great inspiration of love and forgiveness. Would recommend to anyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Modern Day Hosea

    Sweet and entertaining story of a young woman's redemption from a life of abuse and sin. This would be a good read for young teens coming of age and making life decisions. It was just okay for me.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Ok

    I liked the story line but i was very disappointed in the gramatical errors and the spelling. The editors corrections were included in the story line all thru the book. This book is meant to save lives and heal. It should have been read over better. The story had some gaps in it that should have been filled in better (as far as the storytelling). I skipped thru many pages because the story line was not more in depth.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Mmgogo

    Didn't care for this book much. The writing was cheesy. The story line was predictable. I couldn't get connected to the characters. Read the entire book but was glad when I was done so i could move on to something better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Another great read...

    Vanessa does it again! This is a wonderful series to tap into to help you understand God's words. I love the way she shows enlightment with some of the simplest situations that we come in contact with on a periodic basis, especially when it comes to judgment of others and God's unconditional love. Can't wait to start the next one!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2010

    Rain Storm

    I love Vanessa Miller's series I would highly recommend her work and have. I will be starting a book club this summer to share with others and hopefully have Ms. Miller come to our church to speak.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2008

    Great Book

    This book is one of the best book I have ever read. Praise to the author of this book outstanding book.This is truely a must read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    I consider this book a part of the Rain series. I loved it!! It

    I consider this book a part of the Rain series. I loved it!! It was my favorite of the books in this series. I couldn't stop reading and enjoyed it immensely. I would suggest reading the other books in this series because they all tie in together. I am on my way to purchasing the "Praise series" books. Vanessa Miller is now one of my favorite authors to follow. :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    A great read

    I strongly recommend reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Great book

    I absolutely enjoyed reading this book. It absolutely embodies the principles on allowing our light to shine so others may see the love of God. It really sheds light on how God continues to love us despite our short comings. Vanessa please dont ever stop allowing The Almighty to use you. Glory be to our awesome and wonderful Jehovah God forever and ever

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Rainstorm

    The grey she cat with blue eyes just sat in her small cave, wishing she had a mate.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Lo

    Loved it, keeps you in the book and praying shows unconditional love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Need advice?

    Put your probs here

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Great Read

    This was a great book. This book really touched me. I would dfinately recommend this book. I've read it 8 times. Yes it's that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Bluestar

    Well I have 7 kits right now....

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Thunderglower

    Im haing kits right now and i ned a med cat i dont care how many kits uou have

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    A must read

    This is a great book I could not put it down. Vanessa Miller is a gifted writer.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2