Customer Reviews for

Rain Therapy: Rest, Relax, Unwind (NOOK Color)

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Great!

I moved from the rainy Pacific Northwest a while back to here, the deserts of Arizona. I really miss the rain, so this app is really cool. It gives me a little piece of that rainy skyline whenever I feel home-sick for WA. I mainly use it next to my work computer while I...
I moved from the rainy Pacific Northwest a while back to here, the deserts of Arizona. I really miss the rain, so this app is really cool. It gives me a little piece of that rainy skyline whenever I feel home-sick for WA. I mainly use it next to my work computer while I do coding from home, relaxes my brain and makes me think better.

posted by AdamPoe on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

It's nice to have rain app accompany me when I'm reading or slee

It's nice to have rain app accompany me when I'm reading or sleeping. It is soothing, the clouds past by slowly.

posted by 11256508 on April 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Great!

    I moved from the rainy Pacific Northwest a while back to here, the deserts of Arizona. I really miss the rain, so this app is really cool. It gives me a little piece of that rainy skyline whenever I feel home-sick for WA. I mainly use it next to my work computer while I do coding from home, relaxes my brain and makes me think better.

    35 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Rain app

    I like to use this app when im sleeping, infact im using it right now. Haha night!
    -Becca

    17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Update

    Can u please update .... where u can exit the app and do other things while still listening to the rain: like reading for example thnx.... :) and maybe add lightning to the sound with the rain

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Great gentle relaxation

    I have enjoyed using this app to relax before going to bed. I find I sleep more soundly. I really like that you can adjust the rain drop size, sound and frequency, as well as, the cloud speed. If I had anything negative to say, it would be minor, the tools that help you navigate the app remain on the screen. Watching the rain is hindered by this feature. Great app worth having.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    Sleep better with this app! If you have trouble falling asleep t

    Sleep better with this app!
    If you have trouble falling asleep this is the app for you.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    Only missing lightning!

    My son loves this, we all love storms in my family. He really loves the rain, but keeps looking hopefully for lightning on screen after the thunder. This certainly makes summer more bearable.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Anonymous

    Love this app! It is very relaxing!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    I have loved the sound of the rain, especially when I¿m trying t

    I have loved the sound of the rain, especially when I’m trying to fall asleep.  I find it to be very soothing and relaxing.  This app is fabulous to listen to while I wind down for the evening.  I use it frequently while I’m working on the computer.  The rhythmic sound helps me to relax and focus on my work.  I also use it to help me relax and fall asleep at night.  I like the “rain drops” that are falling on the screen as the clouds pass above.  This app is very easy to use and very enjoyable.  Just tap the screen to adjust the rain intensity, droplet size and cloud speed.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Like it

    A hard rain, like im camping in the mountains,

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I love this app. It is awesome!

    I love this app. It is awesome!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    First night I fell asleep listening to it and slept so deeply th

    First night I fell asleep listening to it and slept so deeply that for the first time in 20 years my husband had to get up 4 times with one of our dogs who had an upset stomach.  Usually they immediately come to me to be let out. I must have been almost comatose - Lol


    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    Very relaxing

    Since I started using this app, I fall asleep much quicker and sleep better.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Realistic, fall asleep to it.

    Realistic, fall asleep to it.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Simple and it works.

    Simple and it works.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    Love it!!

    Love it!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    Great! Very relaxing! 5 stars!

    Great! Very relaxing! 5 stars!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Rain therapy

    Love it. 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Amazing

    This by far the most relaxing app ever. Definetly worth the uy do not regret anything .get it get it get it it rocks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Awesome

    Love this app!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Calm

    This is really calm I can't believe it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2