Customer Reviews for

Rainbow

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful!!

    Mariah Carey is at it again. She has a great voice and knows it..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mariah my #1 singer

    I think Mariah has come a long way and she is still going. She do things her way and thats good when you can do the things you like when you want,wherever you want,anytime you want. I love her alot, and i'm hoping to meet her some day& i know i will.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mariah Carey does it again!

    This album rules! It's not as good as her previous albums, such as Butterfly, and DayDream, but this album is to another level, that's why it's awesome. Mariah Carey rules!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MARIAH...

    Mariah Carey is a very talent girl. I love this new album. 'Can't Take That Way' is the best song on the album because it tells people to never give up and to not listen when people put you down. It has helped me in many of my prombles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Album

    I totally love this album! Mariah is such a great singer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This one sticks to my CD player

    I love Mariah's music! I own all of her music and especially love her new album. She is a musical genius in her lyrics and she can perform the heck out of it in her performance! It is worth your money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MARIAH IN HER PRIME

    I have been a very big fan of Mariah's for about 6yrs now and in that time i have purchased all of Mariah's albums and singles. I belive that Mariah is in her prime at the moment,the 'Rainbow' album is one of her best so far and shows that her style and sound has not only changed with the times but has become even more original and inspiring as before. On her album she works well with other artists and also includes an amazing cover of Phill Collins 'Against All Odds'which is peformed with feeling and is a very moving song for me. All in all, Mariah remains the best and i can't wait for her concert on the 26th!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Its Wonderful!

    M.C is the best singer!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mariah's cd is really like a RAINBOW

    I thought the cd so cool. I wouldn't mind listening to it non-stop. Mariah is my main idol and that will never change for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mariah Carey

    Mariah Carey is Sexy and Hot and has a good voice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Its Great Compared to Britney but Where's Her Sparkle?

    Mariah Carey is the most talented female singer of all time but Rainbow is not nearly her best. Most songs lack the incredible depth and sparkle that was clearly shown throughout Butterfly, Daydream, Emotions and others. There are some Mariah songs on the CD like Can't Take That Away, X-Girlfriend, Petals and Thank God but some lack her stupendous performance. For instance, Did I Do That, Crybaby and Bliss are not nearly as perfect as Always Be My Baby, Butterfly, Emotions, Vision of Love and Close My Eyes. Heartbreaker was an okay song but we've all heard it a million times before in Honey, Dreamlover and Fantasy. Even some of the more emotional songs like Against All Odds and After Tonight aren't as good as some of her other passionate songs. So what can you expect from Rainbow? An avarage album. A few fantastic songs, some rediculous and some just okay. Mariah fans might not appreciate this quality but you might want to try Mariah's Daydream or Butterfly. Those reflect her true genius songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mariah You're On Fire!

    Mariah is the best artist ever! We've loved and listened to her for so long! And we think that she is doing greater and greater each album! And she is...... ON FIRE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1