Customer Reviews for

Rainbow High

Average Rating 5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I love this book!!!

I find this book so entertaining. It's funny, romantic, sad, and much more. It really keeps you reading!

posted by Anonymous on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Read it and you will love it

When i first read rainbow boys it really helped me to accept my sexuality, being gay had taken its toll on my emotions but after reading this book it helped me not to care what other people thought of me. Kyle, Jason, and Nelson should be considered roll models for gay ...
When i first read rainbow boys it really helped me to accept my sexuality, being gay had taken its toll on my emotions but after reading this book it helped me not to care what other people thought of me. Kyle, Jason, and Nelson should be considered roll models for gay teens everywhere. If i werent for these books i doubt that i would be enjoying my life as a gay teen as much as i am.

posted by Anonymous on April 26, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2005

    Read it and you will love it

    When i first read rainbow boys it really helped me to accept my sexuality, being gay had taken its toll on my emotions but after reading this book it helped me not to care what other people thought of me. Kyle, Jason, and Nelson should be considered roll models for gay teens everywhere. If i werent for these books i doubt that i would be enjoying my life as a gay teen as much as i am.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Maruration to Adulthood : Only a Semester of High School to get There... Damn...

    Sequel to "Rainbow Boys," this book continued the journey of these three very different individuals as they finally make it to the end of their high school careers. Not only do they encounter hardships and heartbreak, but this book illustrates to the reader how people at this age think and process their emotions whether rational or not. Also prioritization played quite a role in this piece of literature as mature decisions had to be made for safety related to health and emotional status as well as society related status quo and reputations that may affect future aspirations. Great easy read, from an amazing author, highly recommend this series. On to book three...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    I love this book!!!

    I find this book so entertaining. It's funny, romantic, sad, and much more. It really keeps you reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    An Amazing Read...I would recommend to anyone

    I first started reading this series when I was about 12 years old, and even then I was compelled by the pure emotion and unforgettable characters in these books. Which is evident by the fact that when I saw the title today, I immediately remembered the story (I am now 19). This is a great read for anyone: gay, lesbian, or straight, which I can atest to because I'm a hetero girl. This is a story about finding yourself, your identity, and love in all of it's forms.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2008

    Best Book EVER!!

    I just recently read this book in continuation in the series of Jason, Kyle, and Nelson. These are the best books ive ever read and it really helped me with all of the struggles ive been facing in my life. I definately think that anyone should read this book no matter if your straight,gay,bi,lesbian in may help you and show you what some people have to go through and what struggles they have to face.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2008

    this book is great!

    i think this book is really great. It must give homosexual readers some boost of confidence and courage. I was inspired, and i am not gay. I do feel bad for those who are picked on for their sexual prefrences, and i feel that they should handle things like these boys do. I hope that one day there are more people that are okay with homosexuality.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2006

    My New Favorite Book (for sure)

    This is an exceedingly amazing novel. It was like a clue-in to some of the issues that gay teens in america or anywhere have to deal with on a day-to-day basis. It's an addicting series and I came to forget that it was about boys and I fell in love with all of the characters. It was shocking and breathtaking. I loved it and I cant wait to get the next one! Love, Megan

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2006

    Breath taking

    An excellent and legendary novel. It's heart breaking and leaves you on the edge of you're seat wanting more. Sanchez does an amazing job in telling this story in which both gay and straight teens can enjoy. Read it, you just might learn something.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2005

    awesome book

    i loved this book, and the first one, too. i automatically fell in love with the characters when i read the first one, and i fell in love with them again in the second one. nelson especially lol. but, yeah, read this book, it's awesome.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2005

    A GREAT SEQUEL FROM A GREAT 1ST BOOK

    The sequel to what happens to all three boys in there last semester of high school.The first book was wonderful this was even better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2005

    HE HAS DONE IT AGAIN!

    Alex Sanchez was able to maintain the true characteristics he held in the first book. The gay community(ok some of my friends and I) believe that he is brilliant! We love his work! We can not wait until Rainbow Road comes out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2005

    Amazing!

    This book touches upon the hardships of living an alternative lifestyle beautifully. I fell in love with Jason, Kyle, and Nelson (my personal favorite because he is so much like my own best friend). The issues each boy faces in this book are real, and very important for today's youth. This book wonderfully demonstrates how love is love, regardless of age, race, or gender.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Best sequel evs of all evs

    IF I COULD GIVE THISA BILLION STARS I DEF WOULD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿best sequel evs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Beau Best book ever

    I love this book i read this book back when i was in high school and i still feel the same way. This book is really good, i thiank anyone can read it. <3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Shadow

    Gently lays the kit in a soft feather and moss nest. She rubs poutices into the wounds, and gives the small kitten thyme for shock. She chews marigold leaves to keep out infection and finally binds it all with cobweb. "Now, how are you feeling, dearie?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Anonymous

    I might not be gay or bi-sexual but this book tells me that being me is the best thing that i can do and no matter what people say it wont matter. I found a moral in this series "You may say bad things about me, but I will not say bad things about myself."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    A great sequel

    I enjoyed Rainbow Boys enough to want to buy both the sequels and read them. I'm very glad that I did. Sanchez has a wonderful gift for story-telling, especially from the points-of-view of his late-teen, gay characters. The characters are well-developed, and the reader can easi "fall in love" with each of them.

    Sometimes the story can seem a little too perfect, but why shouldn't three out teens have fabulous lives? LOL

    I highly recommend the book to Rainbow Boys fans. It's appropriate for mid- to late-teens and young adults. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    I love this book and i all so love the first one omg you have to get this book no matter what!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2006

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!

    I love this book so much. i love alex sanchez he is the best auther i have ever read. i am not a lesbian or gay but i just cant put down this book go and buy this book u will love it also go buy rainbow boys and rainbow road

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4