Customer Reviews for

Rainbow Six

Average Rating 4.5
( 547 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(398)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

SWEEEEEEET!!!!!

This is one of many very awesome books by Tom Clancy. If you know alot about the military or love what the military does, this book is for you.

posted by Anonymous on January 12, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hawkeye

"Shimmerheart, top to bottom is the most beautiful cat I hav ever seen." He said truthfully. ~Hawkeye

posted by 15929306 on March 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 551 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2000

    SWEEEEEEET!!!!!

    This is one of many very awesome books by Tom Clancy. If you know alot about the military or love what the military does, this book is for you.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Believable

    Good Read. Sad somehow knowing we are training these soldiers as the ultimate warriors because they are needed. While we can train these people to infiltrate, capture enemies and Kill when required, all because they volunteer to do so, I often wonder what it does to the individual when we are through with them. Not all of their work can ever be known by the public, but we all need to know they are there and accept the premise that they work under.
    I am glad there are people that can do this work and sleep at night. We definitely need these teams to help defend our country and do what has to be done. I think a large part of our population doesn't understand how necessary these people are to our safety.

    Thank you all for your service and sacrifice.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    Great Read - But it's "DRMed"

    When my wife wanted to read her book on our Nook, I thought I'd finish reading my book (Rainbow Six) on my computer. That, it turns out, is a problem. The book is protected, and even though I went to B&N website to download a copy to my P.C., I can not read it - The protection, apparently only allows me to read the book I paid for, on a Nook.
    While the book is a great Read - I'm not happy with the DRM discovery.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I enjoyed it

    Although this book showed to be around 700 pages on my nook it took me just over four days to read. This is also while I am going to school and working full time. Very good book from a technical standpoint and really good story line. I would highly recommend this book for long trips as it is very hard to put down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Tom Clancy┬┐s Rainbow Six was easily one of my favorite books th

    Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six was easily one of my favorite books that I have read. The excitement level never ceases and the action keeps on hitting you right in the face. I have played parts of the Rainbow Six video game series and it shows many parallels between the book and the game. I now plan to go back and play all of the games because of the background that I have. 
    The main character, John Clark, gets the attention of the reader by relating to the common person and being a very interesting headpiece. Tom Clancy uses his skills as a writer to pull the reader into the story and keeping them there until the end of the novel. It took me approximately two and a half days to finish this book because the only time i put it down was when i had to go to work or eat. The book seems to have some serious in depth scenarios with real military equipment, agencies, and places. Tom Clancy, being known for writing military based novels, was outstanding in this piece of work. 
    The only minor flaw I found in this book was the introduction to the main antagonist Popov. It had seemed like he had appeared out of nowhere and just entered halfway through the book as the role. I feel as though Tom Clancy realized halfway through his book that he had no real enemy to this unstoppable tactical force, and decided to include one late into the novel. 
    I very much enjoyed the novel even with its minor flaws. The book was very in depth and i plan to start reading more Tom Clancy novels in the future. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Cool

    Pls do a movie!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2010

    Action Packed Story

    This book has to be one of the most exciting, action packed stories I've ever read, from killing terrorists to saving civilians from a plane with three terrorists. Tom Clancy describes this book astonishingly well like when there at the caste in London and ding says "okay does everyone have there flash grenades ready", they of course respond yes. Then they throw them through the window exploding three seconds later blinding the terrorists and one of the rainbows for like a second. They end up killing all the terrorists and having one hostage wounded. The hostage gets fixed up and the castle is saved from terrorist rule. Plus how they describe the explosions like in the training when they blow a hole in the wall of the training building and they describe it by saying "then they heard a large crash like an explosion of some sort once it goes off the soldiers start going through while the shrapnel is still falling. So there's lots to say about this superb book but i can't fit it all in one review so let me say read this you'll be thrilled at all times.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    There is a game about this book.

    Great book...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Great

    This book is great. I also like his video games as well though

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Over all great

    I would recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Clancy's Best

    This is probably Clancy's best book of all. Its a fast paced book that was written way ahead of its time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2008

    Tom Clancy, Rainbow Six

    Great book. Read once and going back for more. The plot keeps you on your toes throughout the book and has a nice meaningful ending or the plot of the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Nate

    Lol me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Hayley

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Bios

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Crooked Stick

    Hii ppl im Crooked Stick and my update is at ism res 2 and my mlp fanfics part two and three are on dracula res 1 and res 2. Sorry if u missed part 1! I might post it again soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Autumn Leaf

    Rp at crystal heart spell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Rain

    (Sounds good to me.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Keshan

    Kk see you there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    An oc pony trots in

    Her name is rocketspeed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 551 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28