Customer Reviews for

Rainbow Six

Average Rating 4.5
( 547 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(398)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

SWEEEEEEET!!!!!

This is one of many very awesome books by Tom Clancy. If you know alot about the military or love what the military does, this book is for you.

posted by Anonymous on January 12, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hawkeye

"Shimmerheart, top to bottom is the most beautiful cat I hav ever seen." He said truthfully. ~Hawkeye

posted by 15929306 on March 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Rainbow

    Ran somewhere else

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Sweetkit

    I need a clan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    May i join

    Name leafkit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    Long and mostly boring.

    A seven hundred plus page story that could have taken three hundred. I normally enjoy his books but this went on and and on....I would skip eight or nine pages at a time because of the pointlessness.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2004

    Low Point

    Every writer hits a low point and this is it for Clancey. He didn't even come up with a new plot, just used the one from the last book. Kick down the door and go in shooting. repeat that four or five times and you have Rainbow Six. Forget this one and take a pass on it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2002

    I can't believe I got suckered again

    Leave it to Tom Clancy to envision a plot where the intelligence community resorts to military force to succumb evil environmentalists. I like reading ol' Tom because it's like watching a train wreck in slow motion - you know nothing good will happen, but you can't look away. You just don't know how bad it's going to be. Whatever publishing genius decided to pay Clancy by the word should be Rainbow Sixed. Once I figured out the thin plot in the first 100 pages, it was a challenge to figure out how Tom was going to take a really good idea and turn it into something really stupid. Mission accomplished, Rainbow Six!! The unlimited potential of a novel based on the 'bad guys' succeeding in their project would have been infinitely more interesting, but that might not have needed bullets to tell. That hacking you hear is not civilization destroying the rain forest, it's ol' Tom at the typewriter.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2002

    Not very plausible...

    This book just does not do it for me. Even when I dressed it in a thong and gave it a pole to dance on, did it still not get a rise out of me. Not very plausible...I mean, c'mon! An ex-KGB agent making a living hiring terrorists? Not likely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2000

    'Time Wasted'

    An expertly crafted 'formula-matic' read that shows just what happens when a truly talented wordsmith meets an uninspiring storyline. At times you half expect to see Mr. T and the rest of the A-Team appear on the page. This book is a lot like shoveling the snow off of your driveway, you end up half way done and can't believe you've got that much more to go. Nobody tells a story better than Clancey, but some stories really are best left untold.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 1999

    Do not read and/or buy this book.

    The biggest disappointment ever from Tom Clancy. The first 30 pages are as boring as watching grass grow. Read his best book The Hunt For Red October. The characters are 1-dimensional in Rainbow Six. No plot. Too much abbreviations. Struggle to finish. The worst book I ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1