Customer Reviews for

Raising Ryann (Bad Boy Reformed Book 1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This book had me from page one! I connected with the characters

This book had me from page one! I connected with the characters instantly and fell in love with the plot. This isn't your traditional love story. It's filled with intrigue, action, humor, drama, mystery and more. The main character, Reese is a strong woman who has made ...
This book had me from page one! I connected with the characters instantly and fell in love with the plot. This isn't your traditional love story. It's filled with intrigue, action, humor, drama, mystery and more. The main character, Reese is a strong woman who has made her troubled past a new strength, and the male lead, Luke is as sexy as they come. However, it is the refreshing plot that I enjoyed most. This unique story line will have you riding an emotional roller coaster that you can't wait to get back in line and ride again. I highly recommend this book! Can't wait for book number 2!

posted by Nevbri on August 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Rip off

Only cover page loaded dont waste your money

posted by Anonymous on August 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    This book had me from page one! I connected with the characters

    This book had me from page one! I connected with the characters instantly and fell in love with the plot. This isn't your traditional love story. It's filled with intrigue, action, humor, drama, mystery and more. The main character, Reese is a strong woman who has made her troubled past a new strength, and the male lead, Luke is as sexy as they come. However, it is the refreshing plot that I enjoyed most. This unique story line will have you riding an emotional roller coaster that you can't wait to get back in line and ride again. I highly recommend this book! Can't wait for book number 2!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Loved it but hated the ending!!!

    I am really getting tired of the authors writing these stories and then end the book with no ending(cliff hanger). NOW have to wait for the next book in the series to come out to find out what happens, HOW LONG WILL THAT BE??!!

    Otherwise I really did love the story!! The characters had rough up bringing, but were able to become strong, dependent, and caring people who found each other again.

    Luke and Reese, knew each other when he was 16 and she was 10; then again when he was 18 her 14. Luke actually saved her twice at both those times in their life only to disappear again after. Fast forward 6+yrs.....

    They are suppose to work together, he knows who she is, she does not know who he is yet though. Let the sparks fly....

    It is a 207 nook pages, and a first book in the bad boy reformed series from this author. I am looking forward to seeing where this story goes in the next book, but I am not liking to have to wait and buy another book just to finish a story!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Hello Alyssa Rae! Wow! Just Wow! I am so impressed by this story

    Hello Alyssa Rae! Wow! Just Wow! I am so impressed by this story. I felt like I was right there watching everything unfold. Luke and Reese are lovable characters and I was routing for them to have their happy ending. I guess I'll just have to wait for the sequel to find out, and I have faith it's going to be just as good as this one. I'm just excited that their story isn't over. I absolutely loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Read this book within a day. The writer has an excellent story t

    Read this book within a day. The writer has an excellent story telling ability. It felt like the characters were right there in the room with me. They were very likable and I was in suspense through the entire book. There is a cliffhanger at the end with a twist. It was a perfect set up for a sequel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    HOOKED ME FROM THE BEGINNING.

    HOOKED ME FROM THE BEGINNING.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    I was on the edge of my seat through the entire story. I read th

    I was on the edge of my seat through the entire story. I read this in one sitting because I was so engrossed in the storyline that I didn't want to do anything else. I am amazed at the way Miss Taylor built these characters. I became instantly attached and now I'm anxiously waiting for the sequel. It was different from what I'm used to in this genre. I found it refreshing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Raising ryan

    Great story! Can't wait for the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Loved It

    I loved this book wonderful writing, very good author. I just adored this story, cant not wait for second book, very exicted about reafing second book when it comes out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Rip off

    Only cover page loaded dont waste your money

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Captivating

    Good story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Help...

    Only one page.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Loved it

    I cant tell you how much i LOVED this book! I read as much as you had posted on wattpad and when you said that yiu werent going to update on wattpad and publish it. I was a little down but i got a giftcard and purchased it on here. Well actually last night and i reread it because i couldnt remember all that had happened and OMG you like totally messed with my mind when i finished it this morning! I couldnt even believe it. I was confused a little bit at the end but i understand it now!!! Im patiently awaiting the next book in the series and i seriously cant wait. Ugh just realized how long this comment was... oh well i hope you enjoy longer comments!!! So thanks for this book and i cant wait for the next one!! Annnd i hope this comment puts a smile on your face!!!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    I can¿t ¿ I ¿ I¿m having a very ¿Ron Burgundy¿ Moment. I feel li

    I can’t … I … I’m having a very ‘Ron Burgundy’ Moment. I feel like shouting nonsense about being stuck in glass case of emotion. What an emotional roller coaster ride. Ugh. The thing is, secretly, I LOVE roller coasters. The rush of it all. The twists and turns. The moments that make you feel like your stomach has dropped out of your body. I love them all! Raising Ryann is an intensely emotional read that will leave you craving more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reese & Luke have a sexual tension that has you on the edge

    Reese & Luke have a sexual tension that has you on the edge of your seat!!! 
    I loved the story and the character growth and can't wait for book 2!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Wow! Sign me up for Cage fighting with Luke Ryann! YUM! Not only

    Wow! Sign me up for Cage fighting with Luke Ryann! YUM! Not only is this story filled with suspense and twists and turns, it's filled with action, romance, and a whole lot of angst. I was hooked from the first page. I just finished the sequel as well and shockingly it was even better. I didn't think that was possible. The dialogue and descriptions in this story is amazing! I can't wait to read more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Loved this book

    Can't wait for sequal. This writer has serious talent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Enjoyed this book.

    On pins & needles waitin for 2 book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Very good!!

    Very good.. can't wait for 2nd book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Great book, can't wait for the next one!

    Great book, can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    great book

    Good story line. Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3