Customer Reviews for

The Rake (Lessons in Love Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    love her books

    She is one of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Read it twice.

    Read it twice - worth it both times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    So good

    I really liked the story. It was nice to have a well developed couple with a past. I did not want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    This is one of my favorite stories by Suzanne Enoch. Loved Tris

    This is one of my favorite stories by Suzanne Enoch. Loved Tristan and Georgiana and all of the borhters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Chapter 13

    The best.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Don't let the cover fool you

    I really wish that historical romance novels would have different covers. They get so ridiculous they turn one off from reading a book. I am glad I didn't let this silly cover keep me from meeting Tristan and Georgiana.

    Their relationship was delightful and it's always nice to read about a couple with history. I was a little curious as to what would make Tristan do what he did to Georgiana but one is glad to find his true reasons and intentions. Georgiana is no shy lady and I am so glad she was always breaking her fans on his nuckles. She was funny in all her plotting and I loved that Tristan was not a complete rake, just a little.

    The drama at the end seemed sort of unnecessary but I still rather enjoyed their story. Can't wait for Lucinda's and Evie's

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2006

    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

    I can't say enough about this amazing book. I read it so many times that I had to buy a new copy after my first fell apart. The hero, Tristan Carroway, Lord Dare, is a man to die for - witty, charming, clever, handsome, and so much more. His relationship with his family melts the heart. His love for Georgiana, the heroine, is enviable. Their repartee is unequaled. You can't go wrong with this book. If you are a romance fan - this is an absolute must!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2