Customer Reviews for

Rakkety Tam (Redwall Series #17)

Average Rating 4.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2004

    gonna be good

    i loved all the redwall books and i think that this book will be among the greatest in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2004

    i cant wait

    i have read all of the redwall books excpet mariel because ido not want the journey to end for me. so this is another book for me to read with out finishing them. im so exited.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2004

    this is gonna be just as good

    i have all of the other redwall books and i thoroughly enjoyed each and every single one of them. i have no problem reading them over and over again. there is no doubt in my mind that rakkety tam will be just as good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2004

    Gonna be Great!

    I LOVED the redwall series and I can't wait for this one to come out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2015

    Love em

    I love this book! I have tried to read it before, but never got far, until recently. I picked it up again, and went throug with it the whole way! It probably had something to do with the fact that I was ten when i first pocked it up and twelve when I went through with it… I love the songs! My older sister gave me the audio cds before she moved to tennessee and ever since i was a very little girl she and my oldest brother would sing to the rest of us (there are seven of us, the.oldest thirty and the youngest nine, my sister aforementioned being 24,) . I often hum the "Rakkety Rakkety Rakkety Tam" song that's at the beginning of each section. I love the story, and I love squirrels, and I love the Dibbuns! There are a lot of songs, most having comical lyrics. After all, why sing without joy? Love this book! A MUST READ!! For ages 11- 12.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2014

    Awesome

    This book is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Sooooooo cool by teresa the ottermaid

    WAY AAWESOME, best of all. (wot, wot? maybe I should be a hare...)

    Teresa the ottermaid/haremaid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    I'm under the persuasion that villains make the book. Or th

    I'm under the persuasion that villains make the book. Or they make the hero that much greater. I'll start off with Gulo the Savage. This guy’s is one of my favorite Redwall villains. He and Ungatt Trunn are up there at the top of villains along with Cluny the Scourge and... I should really stop myself before I reminisce back to all of the awesome Redwall villains. But Gulo the Savage is awesome! He's a wolverine for Pete's sake. Gulo and his horde of fox and ermine vermin eat other creatures. That takes his whole level of fearsomeness up like 82 notches. And Gulo ate a seagull after roasting it just long enough to burn the feathers. You don't get much more evil than that. This wolverine’s strength rivals and even surpasses that of badgerlords. And puts a wildcat’s fierceness to shame. Gulo carries no weapon but uses his powerful teeth and razor sharp claws to slay his foes.

    Next is Rakkety Tam Macburl. Like Martin and Mathias he makes a great leader when the need arises. He is one of my favorite lead heroes. Tam isn't as pure as Martin and Mathias though. He's got more of a Luke feel too him. He comes from the far north and has a slight highland accent which makes him all the more cool.

    Tam and Gulo drove this story into being one of my fondest Redwall books. But there are plenty more awesome characters that aid in making this a great chronicle of Mossflower. Wild Doogy Plumm for one, Tam's best friend, and a squirrel with an even broader highland accent. And the Walking Stone. Though he doesn't say much, he totally rocks!

    Awesome accents, fabulous feasts, vile vermin, Martin's magnificent sword, and the warm homey feel of red sandstone walls. Yep this is a Redwall book, and one to be treasured.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    C

    S

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    War cry

    Hiway the bwraw
    Euliliaaaaaaaaa givv em blood and viniger boys euliliaaaaaa
    Redwallllllllllll
    Logalogalogalooooooooooooooog

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Rakkety Tam

    Excellant book! 5/5 stars!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Amazing!

    One of the best Redwall books yet, Rakety Tam is an amazing adventure that's highly recommended. Border Warrior Rakety Tam and his commerade Wild Doogy Plumm leave their master's realm on an adventure, an attempt to find the Wolverine and his white hordes, who stole a banner from their kingdom. The Wolverine, who eats the flesh of his enemies, is on a quest to find and murder his brother, who stole the Walking Stone. On his way to Redwall, where he is convinced his brother is hiding, the Wolverine steals the Sqirrelking's banner, which, as I said before, Rakety Tam is retriving. A fabulous story, highly recommended for ages nine and up, especially fantasy and animal lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    RRRRRRRREEEEEEDDDDDDWWWWWWAAAAALLLL!!!!!

    RRRRRRRREEEEEEDDDDDDWWWWWWAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!LOGALLOGALOGALOGALOGALOOOOOOOOOOG!EEEEEEEEUUUUUUUUUULLLLLLAAAAAAAALLLLLLLIIIIIIAAAAA!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    MUST READ!!!

    A truly awesome book!love the charecters like rakkety tam,doogy plum,sgt.wonwill,and that rascal yofus light paw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    WOLVERINE!!!!

    Rakkety Tam souds awsome even know ive never read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Rakkety Tam

    I LOVE all these Redwall books from the mouth-wattering foods to the funny language of all the characters.If you are the person who likes adventure then you should get this book!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Wot wot!

    Awsome I love this $&#% book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Awesome!!!

    This is by far my favorite Redwall book. Iwould recommend this to anyone espeically animal lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Great book!

    Love how there ia a wolverine involved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Lykki

    Och, ah must say tae tha lad that kens how tae write and known as Brian Jaque, this ye ken, is tha best redwall book ye eva wrote! That's how Doogy plum would say that's the best redwall book ever written! This ties in with my family, (being an American descendant and member of the infamous border Clan (like tam!) The Elliots. When I first got to the chapter introducing Tam and Doogy I instantly fell in love with the wee hot tempered Highlander. Yoofus (the little theif!) Ran off with my heart too, though I wouldn't wanna have Yoofus run off with any of my possesions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6