Customer Reviews for

Ralph S. Mouse

Average Rating 4.5
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

beautiful and courageous

I like this book because there are interesting things. Like Ralph is a mouse and he rides a motorcycle around the lobby. My favorite part of the book was when he bit into Melissa┬┐s boot. I think kids will like this book because there are cool things in it.

posted by Anonymous on September 11, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A mad little mouse

Ralph is tired of his relatives trying to make him share his beloved motorcycle. And he's afraid zooming through the mud puddles in the lobby of the inn where he lives has gotten his friend Matt in trouble. So with the help of his human friend Ralph runs away, to Irwin ...
Ralph is tired of his relatives trying to make him share his beloved motorcycle. And he's afraid zooming through the mud puddles in the lobby of the inn where he lives has gotten his friend Matt in trouble. So with the help of his human friend Ralph runs away, to Irwin J. Sneed Elementary School, where there are long halls without carpet to ride on and plenty of good things to eat. Except that the students of Room 5 turns Ralph into a class project and an article in the town paper accuses the school of being infested with mice! And worst of all now Ralph's motorcycle is broken and he has no way to get back home. Ralph S. Mouse is a classic kid's chapter book. While amusing at times I found Ralph to be pouty and selfish, not exactly a hero. Cleary does mention the reality of mice (being vermin and all), but doesn't quite manage to set Ralph apart, other than his intelligence and his abilities to ride a motorcycle and speak (but only to certain, lonely children). My son enjoyed being read chapters of Ralph at night, but didn't connect with Ralph's pouting or anger. He was most interested in the beginning and the end, with a lull of interest in the surly middle parts. Ralph would probably most interest children who are also feeling surly, angry, and like the world is against them. Its strength is in showing kids that they're not alone in those feelings and teaching them to look for ways to solve their problems, because they might not be as bad as it seems.

posted by Anonymous on September 20, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2007

    Ralph S. Mouse

    I liked the book because I got lost in it. There is no reason not to like this book. My favorite part was when Ralph got a car. I did not like it when his motorcycle was broken. I think other kids will like this book because it is very interesting.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Three blind mice

    Say cheese

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2007

    Ralph S. Mouse

    I like the book because it is full of things that can explode kids¿ minds and can be really inspiring for other kids. It¿s really funny and creative. I liked the part when Ralph rode his motorcycle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2007

    An Adventure and Comedy

    I liked this book because I thought it was cute. One of my favorite parts was the library scene because it is funny. Can you imagine seeing a little have been relieved when I got free right as the first bus pulled into the school? If you mouse trying to free himself to get off of a tape dispenser? Now how funny is that! I you are ever looking for a book to read quit looking and pick up Ralph S. Mouse. It is a book that you are guaranteed to enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2007

    Ralph S. Mouse

    I liked Ralph S. Mouse but it was not one of the best books that I have read. My favorite part was when Ralph got a car. Other people will like it because it teaches friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2007

    Ralph S. Mouse

    I liked Ralph S. Mouse because it was really funny! It¿s about a mouse that rides a motorcycle and wants to go to school. I think other kids will like this book because it¿s about friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2007

    Ralph S. Mouse

    I liked the book because it`s funny. Ralph gets a convertible, and his motorcycle gets broken and he gets put in a fishbowl. I think this is a very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2007

    Ralph S. Mouse

    I loved the book because it was easy to understand. My favorite part was when he rode his motorcycle through the hotel. I think other kids will like this book because it was funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2007

    An awesome book for kids

    I liked this book because all the way through it¿s so funny. Also, my favorite part was when Ralph did the maze the wrong way twice. And, I think that any kid that likes fiction MUST read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2007

    Ralph S. Mouse

    I liked the book because Ralph is funny and cool. I did not like it when Brad broke Ralph¿s motorcycle. I think other kids will like this book because it is an adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2007

    Ralph S. Mouse

    I liked the book because I like cars and motorcycles. My favorite part was when he got a new car. I think kids will like the book if they like cars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2007

    I recommend that you will like this book.

    I read this over the summer and I loved it but there were some sad parts. My favorite part was when Ralph ran the maze! I recommend this book very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2007

    The mouse who rode a motercicle

    Trixie Belden, Nancy Drew, and Boxcar Children series.Trixie Belden, Nancy Drew, and Boxcar Children series.I really liked this book. I thought it was so cool that a mouse could talk!!!!!!!!! But then again I did have a least favorite part. I thought it was rotten when the mean boy broke Ralph¿s motorcycle. Oh by the way, have you ever seen a mouse ride a motorcycle? Oh and I also liked it when Ralph rode through the lobby of a hotel and through the puddles. It was a really great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2007

    Cute Mouse!

    I liked Ralph S. Mouse because only Ryan & Brad could only understand Ralph when he was talking.This was because Ryan & Brad liked cars & motercycles as much as Ralph did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    Ralph S. Mouse by Beverly Cleary is a good book for children who have imaginary friends, because the main boy character has a friend mouse that talks to him and understands when the boy talks back. I think this book would be good for children between the ages of 9 through 13, but anyone could read this book and enjoy it. I think Ralph S. Mouse is a good book because it shows that friendship can come from unexpected places, and that friends can help you get out of bad situations. In this book they have lots of funny parts, and that keeps the book interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2004

    the mouse

    Ralph S. Mouse is a mouse with a big IQ for a mouse. In the beginning Ralph is really selfish, but toward the end he began to care for others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2004

    Talking Mice

    Ralph is a mouse that can talk and ride a motorcycle. But when his cousins want a ride Ralph goes and moves to a school. I recommend this book to any kid of any age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2001

    Scrumdiddlomus

    This story was a very interesting and creative book to read. It has lots and lots of exciting parts, too. I really enjoyed reading this book.this story is creative and scrumdiddlyumptios.i think you shouid read this wonderful book.This story was very creative and its very exciting. It also has a wonderful tremendous ending. This story was very funny. It is very creative. I liked this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2