Customer Reviews for

Ramona Forever

Average Rating 4.5
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

An Old Favorite

Maybe I like this book because it has serious sentimental value to me. It was the first 'chapter book' I got as a 5 year old, and my dad read it to me every night for a week. This book made me love reading, and introduced me to the character of Ramona. Simply put, th...
Maybe I like this book because it has serious sentimental value to me. It was the first 'chapter book' I got as a 5 year old, and my dad read it to me every night for a week. This book made me love reading, and introduced me to the character of Ramona. Simply put, this book is beyond mere words like 'funny' 'good' or 'awesome.' This book is still a favorite of mine, even though I'm now in college. Do yourself or your kids a favor and read it.

posted by Anonymous on July 1, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Cool

It was an ok book

posted by 3574409 on May 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2005

    An Old Favorite

    Maybe I like this book because it has serious sentimental value to me. It was the first 'chapter book' I got as a 5 year old, and my dad read it to me every night for a week. This book made me love reading, and introduced me to the character of Ramona. Simply put, this book is beyond mere words like 'funny' 'good' or 'awesome.' This book is still a favorite of mine, even though I'm now in college. Do yourself or your kids a favor and read it.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2010

    Review: Ramona Forever By: Beverly Cleary (GREAT!)

    The book Ramona Forever was written by Beverly Cleary. This book is about a little girl who goes through a lot with her family. In my opinion the book was great! Very interesting and kept me interested. In Ramona forever Ramona and her best friend Howie go to his grand mothers after school everyday. When Howie's uncle and Ramona's aunt drops in things start to change. Ramona no longer wants to stay at Howie's grandmothers after school so Beezus, Ramona's sister comes home after school every day to watch her. Everything changes when there are a few members added to the family. In this story the main characters are Ramona, Beezus, Howie, Mr. and Mrs. Quimby, Hobart, Raberta and Willa jean. The Conflict in the story is all the different events and Ramona trying to fix all the problems The protagonist would have to be Ramona she does some bad things but she also does good things. She saves the day lots of times. Ramona is very important to this book because she helps with everything she can. She helps Willa jean with her present from Uncle Hobart; she helps her mother when she's pregnant. Her and Beezus have a funeral for their cat all by them self. She is just very important. This story reminds me of Junie b. Jones. Junie B. is just like Ramona. She wants to help with anything and everything. Junie B's Mom and Ramona's mom has a baby. All the characters resemble the other in all different kinds of ways. When I think of Ramona I also think of Junie B. My opinion of this book was great very interesting. I enjoyed reading this because I used to love Junie B Jones and this reminds me so much of it, but there were parts I did not like. I didn't like how it ended just kind of ended at a random part. Which I think the author should have did differently. I would most definitely recommend this to book to others because it is so unique in all kinds of ways like telling a story of peoples like in an all new way! I enjoyed it very much!!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Love it

    I love ramona and i want all the books

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Ramona is Back!

    It was such a great book! I like it so much better than the movie! Ramona meets a girl named daisy and funny things happen. Totally worth the price!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Ramona forever is a great book!

    I like all of the bevery cleary books. I like Ramona forever because ms.quimby has a baby. I also like this book because aunt bea was geting married to ramonas friend howies uncle. I also like that howies uncle becomes ramonas uncle too.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2003

    Cool!!!

    there are no words that express the whay i feel about this book. it was happy then sad then happy then sad. but in the end you could see that all the sad things that happened the story was for the good of the Quimblys. i thought that i was wonderful that Ramona Quimbly's mother is going to have a baby. and that Ramona's aunt Breatrice is getting married to Howlie's Uncle, Uncle Herbert.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Ramona Forever

    If you like funny stories, then read Ramona Forever! This book is tottally awesome!!!! I truely recommmendit!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Gurl

    Califonya girl were undeniible

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    I love this book!

    I love all the Beverly Cleary books!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Ramona lover

    I love this book series and im 12,it is my favorite childrens book series its just so easy to relate to Ramona,i have a big sister sister just like Bezus and i think beverly cleary realy captured the feelings and opinions of real kids Ramonas age. Pleas read the book series,my 2 favorite are Ramona Forever and Ramonas World.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Ramona forever rocks

    I wish I could get it for free because it is a good and entertaining book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Love it

    Very good describing words, i think everyone should get it! It is worth it!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Great!

    Ramona has to go through many troubles and there Re manubsurprises. It starts when ramona meets howies uncle and then he proposes to her aunt. They try ro plan the wedding as quickly as possible.
    :)

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Cool

    It was an ok book

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Anonomoys

    I love this book

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Stargurl

    Luv it perfect kid book moms and teachers every where

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Ramona

    She is so funny in some other book i have read

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    bbe:best book ever!

    It's the best in the sieries

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Awesome!!!!!!!

    You must read it. I did. Iwant a ipod

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Awesome book

    I love it, it is as cool as Rainbow dash (from my little pony!)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7