Customer Reviews for

Ramona and Her Mother

Average Rating 4.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Simple, Moving, Great

This book, like any Ramona Quimby book, is funny, touching, and heartfelt. Cleary is a great author who writes for children in an honest, humorous way. I've loved these books for years, and as an adult, they are still good.

posted by Anonymous on June 18, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Ximena

it was the best book ever!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2005

    Simple, Moving, Great

    This book, like any Ramona Quimby book, is funny, touching, and heartfelt. Cleary is a great author who writes for children in an honest, humorous way. I've loved these books for years, and as an adult, they are still good.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    so sweet!

    love all the ramona books but this is especially sweet! love it, read it! : D

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2000

    A fun and happy story for people of all ages!!

    This story has a very good storyline. I think that this is one of the best books ever written, because it always puts me in a good mood when I read about Ramona. I have been reading all Ramona books since I was very young and I have always and will always love them.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    Ximena

    it was the best book ever!!!!!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    love the book

    ramona. and her mother is my fave book in the whole series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2003

    Great for girls NAMED Ramona

    I am a 10 year old and my name is Ramona . I thought I had one of the most unusual names until I found this series now I own every book from Beezus and Ramona, to Ramona's World

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    i lovw this book

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Hey

    I love dis book

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2011

    A good book.

    Ramona and Beatrice is a good book. But ramona and her mother is my FAVORITE!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    Madison

    it was a really sweet book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Nggnbb

    "Cant get along without my Beezus," was a quote from Mrs.Quimby one day when they were having brunch. It kinda set off a bomb. Cause' Ramona felt jelouse. One of my favorite parts in this book was the GREAT HAIR ARGUMENT. I also liked when they forgot to turn on the crock-pot and Mr. and Mrs. Quimby get into an argument.


    Ramona and her mother is a heart warming story about a girl and her mom. At the end Ramona fells like her teacher betrayed her because she left her pajamas at school and she thought the teacher told her mom so Ramona tries to run away.

    In the movie I think seleana gomez totaly pulled it off. That is my opinion

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Ra. Ramona and her Mother

    I thought this was a really great book. It teaches kids that even though it may seem like no one likes you, they really do care.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Cute!

    Ramona should be more carful

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Ramona and her mother

    This book is so awsome , and ramona is adorable cute
    And witty! _Faith egan

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Howlivi

    Good book i am rating this because it is a good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    J

    K

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Favorite

    My favorite Ramona book!!!!
    3rd grader

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Free pink ipod

    Kiss the back of you hand three times repost this on three other books and look under you pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Free pink ipod

    Kiss your hand three times repost this on three diffrent books and look under your pillow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5