Customer Reviews for

Ramona the Brave

Average Rating 4.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Ramona fight a dog!!!!

This book is a good one for kids and grownups because it's fun and funny so funny!!! It has when Ramona think she's brave and throw her shoes at a dog. She sleeps in a room by herself but shes scared. It's sucha good book i wish you'd buy it.

posted by Anonymous on July 16, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

love this book

I want all the of the books so yeah im going to put it on my wish list :)

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2006

    Ramona fight a dog!!!!

    This book is a good one for kids and grownups because it's fun and funny so funny!!! It has when Ramona think she's brave and throw her shoes at a dog. She sleeps in a room by herself but shes scared. It's sucha good book i wish you'd buy it.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    AWESOME BOOK

    This book was awesome!Any one who has not read it needs to because it is super funny and I think it is the best book in the whole wide world

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    love this book

    I want all the of the books so yeah im going to put it on my wish list :)

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Best posting

    Ramona is very active in Ramona the brave

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Really cute andd funny!

    I have read this book so many times and it gets me laughing in no time. It is about a little girl named Romona who tries to get attention but things always turns out wrong. Life is so unfair! Yiou really shoud read this book! I LOVE BEVERLY CLEARY BOOKS!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Wish list

    Im so putting this on my wish list

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Awesome

    This is awwsome book! U should read it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Wishlist

    What is a wishlist?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    LOVE IT!

    I think all people who like a little bit of humor in their books should at least give this book a chance.In " Ramona the Brave",
    A little girl named Ramona gets into a lot of mischif when she starts first grade. I'm not going to say alot because i don't want to spoil the book for you so i'll just say i think you'll like this book! ;)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Love

    It is so cool .she tries to boss her sister around but it never works. She loves to play and loves being the senter of everything.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    I have this book and it is good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Haha

    In this book Ramona Quimby is up to something! She gets into owl trouble, thinks her teacher Mrs. Griggs does'nt like her, and scares her self so much, she ends up not wanting to sleep in her new room! Her and her older sister are always quarreling, her mom gets a job and has bologna sandwiches in her lunch every single day of the week! Please read this book it deserves 5 stars!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    MAYBE GOOD...................

    This book looks good!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2001

    Ramona's like my little sister!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ramona Quimby goes to the park with her sister Beezus.Some boys say''Jeeus Beezus''. Ramona sicked her tongh out and thinks she's brave.Ramona gets a new room first for six mounths.When the first day of school comes she has a very mean teacher.When Ramona spends her first night in her room, she was afraid. Will Rammona tell she's afraid,and change her teacher or not?????????????

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2000

    My Favorite Ramona

    Ramona is brave. And scared. And feisty. And a pest. Ramona is a typical six year old in the first grade. Excited by a hole in her house, angered by a copy-cat, and frightened by a big dog, Ramona is the little girl in all of us. 'Ramona the Brave' is a book that is easy for children to read, and is a trip down memory lane for adults. And if you're a parent with a child who cannot read, then you both will enjoy sharing Ramona's stories...together.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    my rate

    I love reading this when i am bored.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Great

    This book sickly dickley gnar amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Rock and roal.

    Vfycghhgdhgvjgfhhhdkhqgjdgjhjcdghgfhdudydruejdgghgggfufrhgggvgjvhdhfggygyftfgghvhvhggfgfgfhfgdvfgfvdegdgftfdhfgygfhfhcgghghghggdhgcgxgcgdgxgfggfhfhghfggtggggtggggggchgghgghghvhgjgghfhyhghhhhhhggghfhsgzhsjfshffgcshgvdfygecydvgffrffffgfseskgszsexsexsexsezsexsexaesdexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsecxsexsexsexsexsexsefsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsexsffgdgggttftfttfttjfgfcc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    EJDHDHFHEJFJNJNEJ

    GOOD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    SHANE REED

    Somewon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5