Customer Reviews for

Ramona the Pest

Average Rating 4.5
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Refreshing to 'see' Ramona after 20+ years

I could often be found with a 'Ramona' book as a young child. Having a young daughter of my own now, I am anxious to share all of Ramona's adventures with her. I highly recommend this series to both the young and old alike!

posted by 8974972 on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Funny

Really cute book

posted by 10544771 on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 115 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    Ramona

    Ramonais hilarious

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2006

    Ramona The Pain Smartie

    Ramona is such a funny girl. My favorite part is when she is the Baddest witch in the whole world. She finally kisses Davy and she always pulls Susan's curly hair and says Bo-ing till one day Ms. Binney see's her and asked her if she can stop she says no and Ms. Binney told her not to come to school so, he skips school for about 3 days!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2001

    Ramona Quimby Series

    I read all of the Ramona Quimby books when i was a kid age 7 or 8 now im 29 and i am buying these books for my daughters.. beverly cleary great author

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2001

    I loved Ramona the Pest

    I am 7 years old and I have two Ramona books, Ramona the Pest and Ramona and her Mother. I love them both. The books are really funny.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2000

    A Little Girl Trying to be Big

    I read Ramona the Pest by Beverly Cleary. I think this book was really good. The stroy mainly takes place at Ramona's school. Ramona is finally old enough to go to school. She becomes a big fan of Mrs. Benny, her kindergarden teacher. Ramona loves Mrs. Benny. She looks forward to going to school just so that she can see Mrs. Benny, and try to kiss Davy!!! Ramona likes him, but i dont think that he has come to the stage where he wants to have anything to do with girls yet. Ramona thinks that school is the best thing that can ever happen. She is so excited because she can finally walk to school, and she can finally do the things that the 'big' kids do. I think that this was a really good book, and I give the story five stars.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2000

    Tyonna Todd

    My mother read this book to me so many times, and I loved it. Now I'm in the 4th grade and I'm reading it again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2000

    Great Read Aloud!

    I read this book aloud to my son in third grade, now in fifth he is reading the series for enjoyment.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2000

    Extrodinary!

    This book is extrodinary! This is an AWSOME book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2000

    a reviewer

    it was funny and a good book overall

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2000

    Wonderful Book!

    I read this book when I was about 7 or 8 years old (I'm 33 now) and I loved this book so much. I wish my Dad didn't get rid of my copy! This book is so wonderful that I recommend it to everyone. I am very excited to see that it is still in print and I just purchased a copy to save for my daughter to read when she gets a little older. She's only two.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    I love this book

    Its the best book ever out of all the Beverly clears books its the best

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Reaad this

    Ramona is a vary bongbong girl

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    TAP ME

    Thnks. Ok. Ramona the pest is a great book. I know this may sound a little stupid but,,,, I am 10 years old an I have read that book 3 times so funny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Gi Good book

    Ramona the pest is such a great book to read she has downtimes and uptimes a book to read for those who like comedy i believe the book is intresting by how she feels in her point of veiw

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Great book

    The book was great

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Svscci&$;$#,

    Ggshcs.efsicfx

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    anonamys

    i lisoned 2 on tape and loved it

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    Let me tell you this book is super funny you will open it up and
    Not put it down till it is over i love this book and you will to
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2014

    Good

    Good Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    Shut up if you do not l

    Shut it if you do not like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 115 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6